Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to che-reusites@nsf.gov.


Search Again

80 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: John B. Vincent
205-348-9203
jvincent@bama.ua.edu
Secondary: Stephen A. Woski
205-348-0454
swoski@bama.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Flagstaff, Arizona
Primary: Amy Whipple
(928) 523-8727
amy.whipple@nau.edu
Secondary: Ted Martinez
(928) 523-3383
Theodore.Martinez@nau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, environmental science, chemistry, geology, forestry, environmental engineering
Comments: For program detail, please contact to Dr.Ted Martinez, (928) 523-3383, Theodore.Martinez@nau.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Northern Arizona University
REU site: Shima' nahasdza'a'n bee 'iina' (Mother Earth Gives Life)
Environmental Sciences
Flagstaff, Arizona
Primary: Amy Whipple
(928) 523-8727
Amy.Whipple@nau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Science including mentors from biology, chemistry, geology, and environmental engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
Encouraging Students in Science
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: David Paul
(479) 575-5190
dpaul@uark.edu
Secondary: Leslie Johnson
(479) 575-7942
ljohnson@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
University of California, Los Angeles
REU Site: Nanosystems Chemistry and Engineering Research (NanoCER)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Manashi Chatterjee
mchatterjee@cnsi.ucla.edu
Secondary: Robin Garrell
garrell@chem.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Materials Science, Engineering (Mechanical & Aerospace, Electrical, Bio-)
Abstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Anna Krylov
2137404929
krylov@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physical, Organic, Material, and Biological Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Davis, California
Primary: Annaliese Franz
(530) 752-9820
chem-reu@ucdavis.edu
Secondary: Kirill Kovnir
(530) 750-5563
chem-reu@ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, energy, catalysis, materials, biotechnology
Abstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Matt Shores
(970) 491-7235
CHEM_REU@mail.colostate.edu
Secondary: James Neilson
(970) 491-2958
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials chemistry, atmospheric and environmental chemistry, polymer chemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, physical chemistry, chemical biology
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Mark Peczuh
860-486-2012
mark.peczuh@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Organic, Inorganic, Analytical, Physical, Biological, and Polymer Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Georgetown University
REU Site: Chemistry Research at Georgetown University
Department of Chemistry
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Jennifer Swift
202-687-5567
chemreu@georgetown.edu
Secondary: Sarah Stoll
202-687-5839
chemreu@georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry (broadly defined)
Abstract of Award
University of Florida/Université L. Pasteur, Université Pierre and Marie Curie, Université Paul Saba
i-REU Site: The US/France REU Exchange Site in Chemistry: Forming Global Scientists for the 21st Century
Chemistry
Strasbourg, Paris, Toulouse, Florida
Primary: Valeria D. Kleiman
(352) 392-4656
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Secondary: Adrian Roitberg
(352) 392-6972
roitberg@ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry (all areas), international, France
Comments: Additional Primary Contact Information: Name: Valeria D. Kleiman Email: kleiman@ufl.edu
Abstract of Award
Florida International University
Sensing, Monitoring, and Detection: From Molecules to Applications
Chemistry& Biochemistry
Miami, Florida
Primary: Konstantinos Kavallieratos
(305) 348-6034
reu@fiu.edu
Secondary: Jaroslava Miksovska
(305) 348-7406
miksovsk@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sensors, Detection, Biosensors, Forensics, Environmental, Nuclear, Separations, Imaging
Kennesaw State University
Chemistry and Biochemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Experience at Kennesaw State University
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kennesaw, Georgia
Primary: Mark B. Mitchell
(470) 578-2048
mmitch52@kennesaw.edu
Secondary: Kimberly Linenberger
(470) 578-6278
klinenbe@kennesaw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Undergraduate, Research, CBSURE
Abstract of Award
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Karelle Aiken
(912) 478-5238
kaiken@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: multidisciplinary projects, professional development; research: biocomposites, drug design, drug delivery, heavy metal sensors, food toxicology, cancer therapy
Georgia State University
Research Experiences for Undergraduates at Georgia State University
Department of Chemistry
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Monica Liu
(404) 413-3593
zliu18@gsu.edu
Secondary: Suri S. Iyer
(404) 413-3606
siyer@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Computational Chemistry & Biochemistry
Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
REU Site for Interdisciplinary Materials Research
Chemistry
Carbondale, Illinois
Primary: Tammy Wieseman
(618) 453-6496
tammy.wieseman@siu.edu
Secondary: Douglas Coons
(618) 453-6496
dcoons@chem.siu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials chemistry, nanomaterials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Northern Illinois University
REU Site: Integrated Experimental and Computational REU Site at Northern Illinois University
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
DeKalb, Illinois
Primary: James R. Horn
(815) 753-8654
jrhorn@niu.edu
Secondary: Ralph A. Wheeler
rwheeler5@niu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combined computational and experimental research; Training on advanced instrumentation; Enriched writing and speaking skills, Career development; Ethical behavior and safety training
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates at Illinois
Chemistry
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Alexander Scheeline
217-333-2999
scheelin@uiuc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
West Lafayette, Indiana
Primary: Greg Michalski
(765) 494-3704
gmichals@purdue.edu
Secondary: Beatriz Cisneros
(765) 494-9104
cisneros@purdue.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Instrumentation Environmental Chemistry, & Biochemistry, Physical Chemistry, medicinal chemistry, green chemistry
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Stephen C. Jacobson
(812) 855-6620
jacobson@indiana.edu
Secondary: Sara E. Skrabalak
(812) 856-1892
sskrabal@indiana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials chemistry, materials, nano, nanoscience, nanotechnology, analytical, synthesis, physical, chemical biology, multidisciplinary projects, assembly
80 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page