Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Chemistry

This is a list of the active chemistry division funded REU sites (Sies with active NSF awards). Almost every site has a web page where more information can be obtained. Clicking on a highlighted site title should direct you to the external web page. [NSF is not responsible for the content of these external web pages.] Useful information for REU Site Principal Investigators can be found through the REU Leadership Group (http://www.nsf-reu.org/) [Not an NSF website -- NSF is not responsible for its content]

Please report errors in the list below by writing to che-reusites@nsf.gov.


Search Again

78 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Missoula, Montana
Primary: Aaron Thomas
406-243-4196
aaron.thomas@mso.umt.edu
Secondary: Earle Adams
406-243-4196
earle.adams@umontana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, environment, heavy metals, chromatography, analytical, natural products, water quality, air quality
Abstract of Award
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Mark Griep
(402) 472-3429
mgriep1@unl.edu
Secondary: Peta-Gaye Stara-Clachar
(402) 472-4453
pclachar2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: organic radicals, medical imaging agents, protein-DNA interactions, enzyme-assisted organic synthesis, catalytic nanoparticles, and drug-protein interactions
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
REU Site: Training in Redox Biology
Biochemistry
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Donald Becker
402-472-9652
dbecker3@unl.edu
Secondary: Julie Stone
402-472-4902
jstone2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Redox biology, biochemistry, oxidative stress, redox signaling and regulation, enzymes, protein structure, molecular biology
Comments: Hannah Kahler/Administrative Assistant/hkahler2@unl.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Camden, New Jersey
Primary: Heike Bucking
856.225.6590
bucking@camden.rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecology, botany, neuroscience, zoology, biochemistry, and analytical chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Princeton University
REU Site: Molecular Biophysics
Molecular Biology
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Jannette Carey
609-258-1631
jcarey@princeton.edu
Secondary: Istvan Pelczer
609-258-2342
ipelczer@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Molecular Biology, international, Czech Republic, biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, International Science and Engineering
Columbia University
Columbia University NSEC
Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center
New York, New York
Primary: Dario Vasquez
dv2324@columbia.edu
Secondary: Catherine Tissot
ct2119@columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: NSEC, Nano, Columbia University, Electron Transfer
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
New York, New York
Primary: REU Administrator
(585) 275-8286
urchemreu@UR.Rochester.edu
Secondary: Thomas R. Krugh
(585) 275-4224
Thomas.krugh@rochester.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry -- Sub-fields of research: Biological, Inorganic, Organic, Physical and Materials
Abstract of Award
Syracuse, New York
Primary: Karin Ruhlandt-Senge
315-443-1306
kruhland@syr.edu
Secondary: Michael Sponsler
315-443-4880
sponsler@syr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
City College of New York
REU Site: Research and Training in Biochemistry, Biophysics and Biodesign (B3) for Undergraduates
Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engineering
New York, New York
Primary: David Jeruzalmi
(212) 650-6062
dj@ccny.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, biochemistry, biophysics, biodesign
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Christiana Gooden
919-660-1506
casmm-reu@chem.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of North Carolina - Charlotte
REU Site: Nanoscale Science Undergraduate Research Experience (NanoSURE) at UNC Charlotte
Department of Chemistry
Charlotte, North Carolina
Primary: Tom Schmedake
(704) 687-5177
tschmeda@uncc.edu
Secondary: Banita Brown
(704) 687-0074
bwbrown@uncc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Nanoscale Science
Abstract of Award
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
SUROC (Summer Undergraduate Research Opportunity in Chemistry)
Chemistry
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Primary: Jeff Johnson
(919) 843-4936
jsj25@email.unc.edu
Secondary: Noelle Romero
(919) 843-4936
nromero@email.unc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, biochemistry, polymer chemistry, nanoparticles, organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, environmental chemistry, analytical, biomaterials
Abstract of Award
University of North Dakota (UND)
Interdisciplinary Renewable and Environmental Chemistry (IREC)
Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Grand forks, North Dakota
Primary: Alena Kubatova
(701) 777-0348
alena.kubatova@und.edu
Secondary: Frank Bowman
(701) 777-4245
frank.bowman@engr.und.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Chemistry, Environmental, Biofuels, Biomass, Atmospheric Chemistry
Fargo, North Dakota
Primary: Erika G. Offerdahl
(701) 231-5670
erika.offerdahl@ndsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cincinnati, Ohio
Primary: Bruce Ault
513-556-9238
bruce.ault@uc.edu
Secondary: Anna Gudmundsdottir
513-556-3380
gudmunad@email.uc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: analytical chemistry, biochemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, and physical chemistry.
Abstract of Award
Kent State, Ohio
Primary: Erin Michael-McLaughlin
(330) 672-0030
enmichae@kent.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, liquid crystals, advanced materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Oxford, Ohio
Primary: Christopher A Makaroff
(513) 529-1659
makaroca@muohio.edu
Secondary: Carole Dabney-Smith
(513) 529-8091
adabney@miamioh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Oregon
Primary: Jeanne Basom
(541) 346-4307
jbasom@uoregon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Physics, Materials Science
Duquesne University
REU Site: Discovery by Computation, Theory and Experiment
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Professor Jeffrey D. Evanseck
(412) 396-6337
evanseck@duq.edu
Secondary: Professor Jeffry D. Madura
(412) 396-4129
madura@duq.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combined theory, computation and experimental research; Training on advanced instrumentation; Enriched writing and speaking skills, continued below...
Comments: Continued Research Topics/Keywords: Career development; Ethical behavior and safety training; and Community engagement activities.
Universidad Metropolitana
Puerto Rico Research Training in Cross-disciplinary Chemical Sciences
School of Environmental Affairs
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Primary: Osvaldo Cox, PhD
(787) 766-1717
um_ocox@suagm.edu
Secondary: Beatriz Zayas, PhD
(787) 766-1717
bzayas@suagm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: undergraduate research training, cross-disciplinary chemical sciences, organic synthesis, materials sciences, chemical toxicology, nanotechnology, see more, below....
Comments: Additional Key Words: atmospheric chemistry, surface enhanced Raman spectroscopy, sensors for vapor phase explosives detection, sonochemistry Dr. Cox Phone Ext: 6268 Dr. Zayas Phone Ext: 6
Abstract of Award
78 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page