Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Social, Behavioral, and Economic Sciences

APPLICATIONS: Students must contact the individual sites for application information and materials. NSF does not have application materials and does not select student participants.

ELIGIBILITY: Individual sites may have specific eligibility requirements (e.g., number of undergraduate years completed) for applicants in addition to those described here. Undergraduate student participants supported with NSF funds must be citizens or permanent residents of the United States or its possessions. High school graduates who have not yet enrolled and students who have already received their bachelor's degrees generally are not eligible.

Click on the name of the Site in the "Site Information" column to go to the homepage (if available) for that Site.

Sites are ordered alphabetically by host institution's state.

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.sbe@nsf.gov.


Search Again

24 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Karen Schollmeyer
(520) 882-6946
karen@archaeologysouthwest.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Archaeology, Preservation, Anthropology
Comments: The primary contact's phone# is (520)882-6946 x28
Abstract of Award
University of California-Los Angelos
NSF REU Site: Ifugao Archaeological Project
Los Angelos, California
Primary: Stephen Acabado
(310) 825-9359
acabado@anthro.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: archaeology, anthropology
Abstract of Award
Hamden, Connecticut
Primary: Julia Giblin
Julia.Giblin@quinnipiac.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Anthropology, Archaeology, Biological Anthropology, Spatial Analysis, Geographic Information Science, Geophysics, Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Dr. Timothy Hawthorne
Timothy.Hawthorne@ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geographic Information Systems, GIS, Citizen Science, geospatial technologies, geography, geosciences, sociology, education, community development, public health, land use planning
Abstract of Award
Athens, Georgia
Primary: Laurie Reitsema
(706) 542-5939
reitsema@uga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bioarchaeology, Greek Colonization, Anthropology
Abstract of Award
Notre Dame, Indiana
Primary: Paul Brenner
paul.r.brenner@nd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cloud Computing, Science Gateways, Computational Frameworks, Geospatial Analysis, Visualization
Abstract of Award
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Laura M. Hurley
lhurley@indiana.edu
Secondary: CISAB
(812) 855-9663
cisab@indiana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, animal behavior, psychology, anthropology, genetics, neuroscience
Comments: Point of contact: CISAB (812) 855-9663 cisab@indiana.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Social, Behavioral, and Economic Sciences, Ethics and Values Studies
Notre Dame, Indiana
Primary: Prof. Umesh Garg
(574) 631-7352
garg@nd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Astrophysics, Biophysics, Cosmology, Condensed Matter Physics, High-Energy Physics, Network Science, Nuclear Physics and Physics education.
Comments: Ethics Component and large RET component.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Social, Behavioral, and Economic Sciences
Sioux Center, Iowa
Primary: Nathan Tintle
nathan.tintle@dordt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Interdisciplinary Research,Statistics/Biostatistics/Public Health, Psychology/Psychiatry, Ukranian culture/politics/history
Abstract of Award
Western Kentucky University
REU SIte: Advancing Psychological Research with Technology
Psychological Sciences
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Primary: Amber Schroeder
(270) 745-2439
amber.schroeder@wku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: clinical psychology, cognitive psychology, developmental psychology, educational psychology, industrial/organizational psychology, and/or social psychology
Abstract of Award
Waterville, Maine
Primary: Travis Reynolds
twreynol@colby.edu
Secondary: Margaret Lowman
meglowman@ncdenr.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: social survey research, ecological research, conservation, spatial analysis, ecological field methods
Abstract of Award
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Kirk Dombrowski
kdombrowski2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Race and Gender Inequality, Revictimization Risk, HIV and HCV infections, Race and Ethnic Disparities, Health Disparities, Telehealth and Remote Interventions
Abstract of Award
Reno, Nevada
Primary: Michael Collopy
mcollopy@unr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: climate change, water resources, water quality, socioeconomic research, environmental research, watersheds
Abstract of Award
New York, New York
Primary: Daniele Artistico
(646) 312-3837
daniele.artistico@baruch.cuny.edu
Secondary: Mindy Engle-Friedman
mindy.engle-friedman@baruch.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: psychology, psychological research, Social Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Industrial/Organizational Psychology and Measurement, Clinical/Sleep Psychology, Developmental Psychology
Abstract of Award
New York City, New York
Primary: Emily Balcetis
emilybalcetis@nyu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: psychology, motivation, behavioral statistics
Abstract of Award
Syracuse, New York
Primary: Brooks Grump
bbgump@syr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: trauma research, veterans
Abstract of Award
Columbus, Ohio
Primary: Laura Wagner
(614) 634-2648
wagner.602@osu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Linguistics, Language Science, Psychology, Informal Science, Education, Science Museum, Outreach
Abstract of Award
Oklahoma
Primary: Shelia M. Kennison
shelia.kennison@okstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biological basis of behavior, human behavior, animal behavior, ethics
Abstract of Award
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Primary: K. David Harrison
harrison@swarthmore.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: language documentation, linguistics, linguists, indigenous languages, endangered languages
Abstract of Award
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Primary: DenYelle Kenyon
DenYelle.Kenyon@sanfordhealth.org
Research Topics/Keywords: American Indian communities, quantitative and qualitative methods research, Risk Models, Circle of Courage Model
Abstract of Award
24 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page