Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Contact Us

Skip to Content

General Information

For general information, please use the contact information below:

703-292-8050
sbir@nsf.gov

Program Directors

The NSF SBIR/STTR Program Directors manage the merit review process and then recommend which proposals should be awarded. Program Directors also serve as points of contact to help and mentor applicants during the application process. If you are contacting a Program Director as a potential applicant, please see the information about soliciting pre-submission feedback with an Executive Summary.

Henry Ahn
Biomedical (BM) Technologies
(703) 292-7069, hahn@nsf.gov

Peter Atherton
Information Technologies (IT)
(703) 292-8772, patherto@nsf.gov

Anna Brady-Estevez
Chemical and Environmental Technologies (CT)
(703) 292-7077, abrady@nsf.gov

Glenn Larsen
Educational Technologies and Applications (EA)
(703) 292-4607, glarsen@nsf.gov

Debasis Majumdar
Advanced Materials and Instrumentation (MI)
(703) 292-4709, dmajumda@nsf.gov

Rajesh Mehta
Advanced Manufacturing and Nanotechnology (MN)
(703) 292-2174, rmehta@nsf.gov

Murali Nair
Electronic Hardware, Robotics and Wireless Technologies (EW)
(703) 292-7059, mnair@nsf.gov

Ben Schrag
Other Topics (OT)
(703) 292-8323, bschrag@nsf.gov

Rick Schwerdtfeger
Semiconductors (S) and Photonic (PH) Devices and Materials and Internet of Things (I)
(703) 292-8353, rschwerd@nsf.gov

Ruth Shuman
Biological Technologies (BT)
(703) 292-2160, rshuman@nsf.gov

Jesus Soriano
Smart Health (SH)
(703) 292-7795, jsoriano@nsf.gov

Fraud, Waste, and Abuse Notification

If at any time you become aware of fraud or any kind of wrongdoing under any award, please contact the NSF Office of Inspector General.

  • Internet: http://www.nsf.gov/oig/hotline_form.jsp
  • E-mail: oig@nsf.gov
  • Phone:703-292-7100 (during business hours) or 703-244-4443 (to speak to the duty officer)
  • Anonymous Hotline: 800-428-2189
  • Fax: 703-292-9158
  • Mail: 4201 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 1135; Arlington, VA 22230; ATTN: OIG HOTLINE
  • For more information on the outcomes of investigations of wrongdoing in the NSF SBIR/STTR program, please see OIG case closeout memoranda.

Top