Email Print Share

Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC)

October 11, 2005 8:30 AM  to 
October 12, 2005 5:30 PM
National Science Foundation, Room 1235

The Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee is a federal advisory committee chartered under the Federal Advisory Committee Act, which resulted from one of the primary recommendations of the Presidential Committee on the Organization and Management of Research in Astronomy and Astrophysics (COMRAA). COMRAA was originally called for in the President's budget blueprint for Fiscal Year 2002, which appeared in February 2001.

Meeting Type
Advisory Committee Meeting

Dana Lehr, (703) 292-7456, email:
       Preferred Contact Method: Email

NSF Related Organizations
Division of Astronomical Sciences

Meeting Information
Transmittal Letter to Agencies Re: Task Force on CMB Research (TFCR) Report
Letter to TFCR Chair Rainer Weiss
Letter to Agencies Re: Lessons-Learned Activity for Interagency Projects

Meeting Presentations
NSF Program Update -- G. Wayne Van Citters
NASA Program Update -- Anne Kinney
NSF Senior Review -- G. Wayne Van Citters
DOE Program Update -- Robin Staffin
GLAST and Interagency Coordination -- Peter Michelson
JWST Update -- Eric Smith
JWST Update -- John Mather
OSTP Assistant Director for Physical Sciences -- Michael Salamon
ALMA Update -- Robert Dickman