Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC)

October 12, 2006 8:30 AM  to 
October 13, 2006 5:30 PM
National Science Foundation, Room 1235

The Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC) is a federal advisory committee chartered under the Federal Advisory Committee Act.  The AAAC resulted from one of the primary recommendations of the Presidential Committee on the Organization and Management of Research in Astronomy and Astrophysics (COMRAA). COMRAA was originally called for in the President's budget blueprint for Fiscal Year 2002, which appeared in February 2001.

Meeting Type
Advisory Committee Meeting

Dana Lehr, (703) 292-7456,
       Preferred Contact Method: Email

NSF Related Organizations
Division of Astronomical Sciences

Meeting Information

Meeting Presentations
NSF Programs and Senior Review Update -- G. Wayne Van Citters
NASA Programs -- Michael Salamon
DOE Programs -- Kathy Turner
DOE Nuclear Physics Program -- Gene Henry
NASA Programs -- Rick Howard
South Pole Astronomy & Astrophysics and Supporting Communications -- Scott Borg
ExoPlanet Task Force -- Stephen Ridgway
LSST Update -- Anthony Tyson
OSTP Discussion -- Rob Dimeo and Jon Morse
Dark Matter Scientific Assessment Group -- Jonathan Kotcher
Decadal Survey Planning and CAA Updates -- Meg Urry
SIM Update -- Michael Shao and Michael Devirian