Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC)

October 14, 2008 8:30 AM  to 
October 15, 2008 5:30 PM
National Science Foundation, Stafford II, Room 555

The Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC) is a federal advisory committee chartered under the Federal Advisory Committee Act.  The AAAC resulted from one of the primary recommendations of the Presidential Committee on the Organization and Management of Research in Astronomy and Astrophysics (COMRAA). COMRAA was originally called for in the President's budget blueprint for Fiscal Year 2002, which appeared in February 2001.

Meeting Type
Advisory Committee Meeting

Dana E. Lehr, (703) 292-7456, email:
       Preferred Contact Method: Email

NSF Related Organizations
Division of Astronomical Sciences

Meeting Information

Meeting Presentations
NSF-AST Overview -- Dana Lehr
DOE-HEP Overview -- Kathy Turner
NASA-AD Overview -- Michael Salamon
DOE Programs -- Kathy Turner
NSF Programs -- Craig Foltz
NSF Office of Polar Programs -- Scott Borg
NASA Programs -- Jon Morse
JDEM Agency Update -- Jon Morse and Kathy Turner
JDEM Figure-of-Merit Science Working Group -- Rocky Kolb