Email Print Share

Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC)

June 22, 2017 12:00 PM  to 
June 22, 2017 4:00 PM
National Science Foundation, Room 390 (Teleconference)

Save the Date

The Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee is a federal advisory committee chartered under the Federal Advisory Committee Act, which resulted from one of the primary recommendations of the Presidential Committee on the Organization and Management of Research in Astronomy and Astrophysics (COMRAA). COMRAA was originally called for in the President's budget blueprint for Fiscal Year 2002, which appeared in February 2001.

Meeting Type
Advisory Committee Meeting

Christopher J. Davis, (703) 292-4910, email:
       Preferred Contact Method: Email
Elizabeth A. Pentecost, (703) 292-4907, email:
       Preferred Contact Method: Email
Diana Phan, (703) 292-7866, email:
       Preferred Contact Method: Email

NSF Related Organizations
Division of Astronomical Sciences

Meeting Information

Summary of 2017 Annual Report & Possible Addendum - Buell Jannuzi
NASA Program Updates - Paul Hertz
NSF Program Update - Ed Ajhar
Update on the Work if the CMB-S4 Task Force - Charles Lawrence
DOE Program Updates - Kathy Turner