Skip to main content
Email Print Share
Directorate for Engineering

Materials Use: Science, Engineering, and Society  (MUSES)

CONTACTS
Name Email Phone Room
Matthew  Realff mrealff@nsf.gov (703) 292-7081   
Bruce  K. Hamilton bhamilto@nsf.gov (703) 292-8320  565 S  
David  L. Nelson dnelson@nsf.gov (703) 292-4932  1065 N  
Paul  J. Werbos pwerbos@nsf.gov (703) 292-8339  675 S  
Richard  J. Fragaszy rfragasz@nsf.gov (703) 292-8360  545 S  
Robert  E. O'Connor roconnor@nsf.gov (703) 292-7263  995 N  
Robert  M. Wellek rwellek@nsf.gov (703) 292-8370  525 N  
Thomas  F. Russell trussell@nsf.gov (703) 292-4863  1025 N  

For questions relating to Grants.gov contact:

  • Grants.gov Contact Center: If the Authorized Organizational Representatives (AOR) has not received a confirmation message from Grants.gov within 48 hours of submission of application, please contact via telephone: 1-800-518-4726; e-mail: support@grants.gov.

PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Solicitation  06-518

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 16-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after January 25, 2016. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 16-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.


SYNOPSIS

MUSES is aimed at soliciting new multidisciplinary activities that encourage researchers in engineering, physical and life sciences, social and behavioral sciences, economics, mathematics, and education to reach beyond their disciplinary boundaries in order to address complex issues related to materials use in the environment. There are two challenges: (a) to propose exploratory research issues that are viable and (b) to create new teams of researchers with the necessary expertise who can work together.

What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

Map of Recent Awards Made Through This Program


News