Email Print Share

NSF/FDA Scholar-In-Residence at FDA

Name Email Phone Room
Leon  Esterowitz (703) 292-7942   
David  Corman (703) 292-8754   
Aleksandr  L. Simonian (703) 292-2191   
Laurel  C. Kuxhaus (703) 292-4465   
Henry  Ahn (703) 292-7069   
Shubhra  Gangopadhyay (703) 292-2485   
Sarit  B. Bhaduri (703) 292-2975   
Randy  Duran (703) 292-5326   


Solicitation  18-556

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 20-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after June 1, 2020. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 20-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.


Full Proposal Accepted Anytime


The National Science Foundation (NSF), through the Directorate for Engineering, the Directorate of Computer and Information Science and Engineering Division of Computer and Network Systems, and the Directorate for Mathematical and Physical Sciences Division of Materials Research, along with the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), through its Center for Devices and Radiological Health (CDRH), have established the NSF/FDA Scholar-in-Residence Program at FDA. This program comprises an interagency partnership for the investigation of scientific and engineering issues concerning emerging trends in medical device technology. This partnership is designed to enable investigators in science, engineering, and computer science to develop research collaborations within the intramural research environment at the FDA. This solicitation features three flexible mechanisms for support of research at the FDA: 1) Principal Investigators at FDA; 2) Postdoctoral Researchers at FDA; and 3) Graduate Students at FDA.


What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

Map of Recent Awards Made Through This Program