Email Print Share

This program has been archived.


Directorate for Mathematical and Physical Sciences


Approaches to Combat Terrorism  (ACT)


CONTACTS
Name Email Phone Room
Andrew  W. Clegg aclegg@nsf.gov (703) 292-4892  1045 S  
Katharine  J. Covert kcovert@nsf.gov (703) 292-4950  1055 S  
LaVerne  D. Hess lhess@nsf.gov (703) 292-4937  1065 N  
Leland  M. Jameson ljameson@nsf.gov (703) 292-4883  1025 N  
Hans  Kaper hkaper@nsf.gov (703) 292-4859  1025 N  
Bradley  D. Keister bkeister@nsf.gov (703) 292-7377  1015 N  
Nigel  A. Sharp nsharp@nsf.gov (703) 292-4905  1045 S  
Michael  Steuerwalt msteuerw@nsf.gov (703) 292-4860  1025 N  


PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Solicitation  04-561

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 20-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after June 1, 2020. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 20-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.


DUE DATES

Archived


SYNOPSIS

The National Science Foundation’s Directorate for Mathematical and Physical Sciences (MPS) and the Intelligence Community (IC) are coordinating efforts to identify bold new concepts in basic research and workforce development in the MPS disciplines with the potential to contribute to national security.  This solicitation is intended to inform researchers in disciplines supported by the MPS Directorate--the Divisions of Astronomical Sciences, Chemistry, Materials Research, Mathematical Sciences, and Physics--that NSF welcomes proposals for Small Grants for Exploratory Research that promote the objectives of the ACT program.


RELATED PUBLICATIONS


RELATED PROGRAMS


RELATED URLS

What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

Map of Recent Awards Made Through This Program