text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
Geosciences
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
GEO Advisory Cmte Report on Ocean Drilling, 2012
GEO Vision, A Report of AC-GEO (10/09)
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Education & Diversity Program
GEO Innovation
GEO Data Policies
Follow GEO on Twitter
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities


GEO Vision Membership Group

Geo vision membership list
Name Field of Science Institution E-mail address
Guy Brasseur, Co-Chair ATM UCAR brasseur@ucar.edu
Gail Ashley, Co-Chair EAR Rutgers University gmashley@rci.rutgers.edu
Richard Alley OCE Penn State ralley@geosc.psu.edu
Bill Brune ATM Penn State brune@essc.psu.edu
Russ Davis OCE Scripts Institute of Oceanography redavis@ucsd.edu
Scott Doney OCE Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute sdoney@whoi.edu
Dennis Hartmann ATM University of Washington dennis@atmos.washington.edu
David Karl OCE University of Hawaii dkarl@uhawaii.edu
Jim Kinter ATM Institute of Global Environment and Society kinter@cola.iges.org
Janet Kozyra ATM University of Michigan jukozyra@umich.edu
Alexandra Navrotsky EAR University of California at Davis anavrotsky@ucdavis.edu
Chris Paola EAR University of Minnesota cpaola@umn.edu
Maria Pirone ATM Atmospheric and Environmental Research, Inc. mpirone@aer.com
Mary Jo Richardson OCE Texas A&M University mrichardson@ocean.tamu.edu
Eric Riggs EDU & DIV Purdue University emriggs@purdue.edu
Sean Solomon EAR Carnegie Institution of Washington scs@dtm.ciw.edu
Michael Williams EAR University of Massachusetts mlw@geo.umass.edu
Sarah Ruth, NSF Liaison GEO National Science Foundation sruth@nsf.gov

 

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page