Skip to main content
Email Print Share

2003 Membership List

Chair:
Dr. Joyce Penner
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Space Sciences
University of Michigan
2455 Hayward Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2143
734.936.0519
734.764.5137 (fax)
e-mail: penner@umich.edu
(Term Expires: 2003)

Dr. Susan Brantley
Department of Geosciences
Pennsylvania State University
239 Deike Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
814.863.1739
814.863.1739 (Fax)
e-mail: brantley@geosc.psu.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr Francisco Chavez
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
831.775.1709
831.775.1620 (Fax)
e-mail: chfr@mbari.org
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Estelle Condon
M.S. 200-1B
NASA Ames Rsearch Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035
650.604.6071
650.604.3786 (Fax)
e-mail: econdon@mail.arc.nasa.gov
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Peter Cornillon
Graduate School of Oceanography
University of Rhode Island
Narragansett, RI 02882
401.874.6283
401.874.6728 (Fax)
e-mail: pcornillon@gso.uri.edu
(Term Expires: 2003)

Dr. Robert Detrick
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute
360 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1542
508.289.3335
508.457.2150 (Fax)
e-mail: rdetrick@whoi.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Kelvin K. Droegemeier
Center for Analysis and Prediction of Storms
University of Oklahoma
100 E. Boyd Street
Norman, OK 73019
405.325.0453
405.325.7614 (Fax)
e-mail: kkd@ou.edu
(Term Expires: 2003)

Dr. Robert C. Harriss
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Environment and Societal Impacts Group
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.8117
303.497.8125 (Fax)
e-mail: harriss@ucar.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Dennis L. Hartmann
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
University of Washington
Box 351640
Seattle, WA 98195-1640
206.543.7460
206.685.9302 (Fax)
e-mail: Dennis@atmos.washington.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Thomas Jordan
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0740
213.821.1237
213.740.0011 (Fax)
e-mail: tjordan@usc.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Susan Kidwell
Department of Geophysical Sciences
University of Chicago
5734 S. Ellis Drive
Chicago, IL 60637
773.702.8101
e-mail: skidwell@midway.uchicago.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Judith Lean
Naval Research Laboratory
Code 7673L
Washington, D.C. 20375
202.767.5116
202.404.7997 (Fax)
e-mail: jlean@ssd5.nrl.navy.mil
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Sharon Mosher
Department of Geological Sciences
University of Texas at Austin
Austin, Texas 78712
512.471.4135
e-mail: mosher@mail.utexas.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Cheryl Peach
University of California at San Diego
Scripps Institute
9500 Gilman Drive
San Diego, CA 92093
858.822.5323
858.534.7114 (Fax)
e-mail: cpeach@ucsd.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Paola Rizzoli
Department of Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
617.253.2451
e-mail: rizzoli@ocean.mit.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Mary Silver
Ocean Sciences Department
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
831.459.2908
831.459.4882 (Fax)
e-mail: msilver@ucsc.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Leon Thomsen
BP America Inc.
Exploration and Production Technology
200 WestLake Park Boulevard
Houston, TX 77079-2696
281.366.7716
281.366.7561 (Fax)
e-mail: thomsela@bp.com
(Term Expires: 2003)

Dr. Karen L. Von Damm
University of New Hampshire
366 Morse Hall
39 College Road
Durham, NH 03824-3525
603.862.0142
603.862.0188 (Fax)
e-mail: kvd@eos.sr.unh.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. John L. Wilson
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Socorro, New Mexico 87801
505.835.5308
505.835.6436 (Fax)
e-mail: jwilson@nmt.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Thomas Windham
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.8624
303.497.8629 (Fax)
e-mail: twindham@ucar.edu
(Term Expires: 2003)