text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
Dynamics Earth: GEO Imperatives and Frontiers, 2015-2020 (A Report of AC-GEO (12/14))
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Data Policies
U.S. Global Change Research Program

2004 Membership List

Dr. Robert Detrick
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute
360 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1542
508.457.2150 (Fax)
e-mail: rdetrick@whoi.edu
(Term Expires: 2006)

Dr. Susan Brantley
Earth & Environmental Systems Institute
Pennsylvania State University
2217 EES Building
University Park, PA 16802
814.865.3191 (Fax)
e-mail: brantley@geosc.psu.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. William Brune
Department of Meteorology
Pennsylvania State University
503 Walker Building
University Park, PA 16802
814.865.3663 (Fax)
e-mail: brune@essc.psu.edu
(Term Expires: 2006)

Dr Francisco Chavez
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
831.775.1620 (Fax)
e-mail: chfr@mbari.org
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Estelle Condon
M.S. 200-1B
NASA Ames Rsearch Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035
650.604.3786 (Fax)
e-mail: econdon@mail.arc.nasa.gov
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Robert C. Harriss
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Environment and Societal Impacts Group
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.8125 (Fax)
e-mail: harriss@ucar.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Dennis L. Hartmann
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
University of Washington
Box 351640
Seattle, WA 98195-1640
206.685.9302 (Fax)
e-mail: Dennis@atmos.washington.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Thomas Jordan
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0740
213.740.0011 (Fax)
e-mail: tjordan@usc.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Susan Kidwell
Department of Geophysical Sciences
University of Chicago
5734 S. Ellis Drive
Chicago, IL 60637
773.702.9505 (Fax)
e-mail: skidwell@uchicago.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Judith Lean
Naval Research Laboratory
Code 7673L
Washington, D.C. 20375
202.404.7997 (Fax)
e-mail: jlean@ssd5.nrl.navy.mil
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Walter Lynn
Lynn Incorporated
14534 Westway Lane
Houston, Texas 77077
281.497.1249 (Fax)
e-mail: walterlynn@aol.com
(Term Expires: 2006)

Dr. Larry Mayer
Center for Coastal and Ocean Mapping
Chase Ocean Engineering Building
University of New Hampshire
Durham, New Hampshire 03824
603.862.0839 (Fax)
e-mail: lmayer@cisunix.unh.edu
(Term Expires: 2006)

Dr. Sharon Mosher
Department of Geological Sciences
University of Texas at Austin
Austin, Texas 78712
512.471.9425 (Fax)
e-mail: mosher@mail.utexas.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Samuel L. Myers, Jr.
HHH Institute of Public Affairs
Twin Cities Campus
University of Minnesota
257 HHH Center
301 19th Avenue S
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455
e-mail: myers006@umn.edu
(Term Expires: 2006)

Dr. Cheryl Peach
University of California at San Diego
Scripps Institute
9500 Gilman Drive
San Diego, CA 92093
858.534.7114 (Fax)
e-mail: cpeach@ucsd.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Paola Rizzoli
Department of Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Room 54-1416
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
617.253.4464 (Fax)
e-mail: rizzoli@ocean.mit.edu
(Term Expires: 2004)

Dr. Mary Silver
Ocean Sciences Department
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
831.459.4882 (Fax)
e-mail: msilver@ucsc.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. Roger W. Smith
Geophysical Institute
Department of Space Physics
903 Koyukuk Drive, Elvey 601C
P.O. Box 7577320
Fairbanks, Alaska 99775-7320
907.474.7290 (Fax)
e-mail: roger.smith@giuaf.gi.alaska.edu
(Term Expires: 2006)

Dr. Karen L. Von Damm
University of New Hampshire
366 Morse Hall
39 College Road
Durham, NH 03824-3525
603.862.0188 (Fax)
e-mail: kvd@eos.sr.unh.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)

Dr. John L. Wilson
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Socorro, New Mexico 87801
505.835.6436 (Fax)
e-mail: jwilson@nmt.edu
(Term Expires: 2005)


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page