Skip to main content
Email Print Share

2008 Membership List

Chair:
Dr. George Davis
University of Arizona
Department of Geosciences
Gould-Simpson Building 326
Tucson, Arizona 85721
520.626.7795
520.626.2672 (Fax)
e-mail: gdavis@u.arizona.edu
(Term Expires: 2009)

Dr. Robert C. Beardsley
Department of Physical Oceanography
Clark Laboratory, MS 21
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, MA 02543
508.289.2536
508.457.2181 (Fax)
e-mail: rbeardsley@whoi.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Claudia R. Benitez-Nelson
Department of Geological Sciences
University of South Carolina
700 Sumter Street
Columbia, SC 29208
803.777.0018
803.777.6610 (Fax)
e-mail: cbnelson@geol.sc.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Ellen Druffel
Earth System Science
3224 Croul Hall
University of California
Irvine, CA 92697
949.824.2116
949.824.3874
e-mail: edruffel@uci.edu
(Term Expires: 2008)

Dr. Efi Foufoula-Georgiou
Department of Civil Engineering
St. Anthony Falls Laboratory
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
2 - 3rd Avenue SE
Minneaplois, MN 55414-2196
612.626.0369
612.624.4398 (Fax)
e-mail: efi@umn.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Joseph S. Francisco
William E. Moore Distinguished Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences and Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Purdue University
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907
765.494.7851
e-mail: francisc@purdue.edu
(Term Expires: 2009)

Dr. Tamas I. Gombosi
Department of Atmospheric, Ocean, and Space Sciences, #1517 SRB
The University of Michigan
2455 Hayward Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2143
734.764.7222
734.615.4645 (Fax)
e-mail: tamas@umich.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Vanda Grubišić
Department of Meteorology and Geophysics
University of Vienna
1090 Vienna, Althanstraße 14 (UZA II)
+43.1.4277.53710
+43.1.4277.9537
e-mail: vanda.grubisic@univie.ac.at
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Tony Haymet
Director, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Vice Chancellor, Marine Science, UCSD
La Jolla, CA 92093
858.534.2827
858.453.0167
e-mail: thaymet@ucsd.edu
(Term Expires: 2009)

Dr. James Hansen
Naval Research Laboratory
Marine Meteorology Division
7 Grace Hopper Ave. Stop 2
Monterey, CA 93943
831.656.4741
831.656.4769
e-mail: jim.hansen@nrlmry.navy.mil
(Term Expires: 2008)

Dr. James Kinter
Center for Ocean-Land-Atmosphere Studies
Institute for Global Environment and Society, Inc.
4041 Powder Mill Road, Suite 302
Calverton, MD 20705
301.595.7000
301.595.9763 (Fax)
e-mail: kinter@cola.iges.org
(Term Expires: 2008)

Dr. Charles Marshall
Department of Earth and Planetary Science
Harvard University
20 Oxford St.
Cambridge, MA 02138
617.495.2572
617.496.5535 (Fax)
e-mail: cmarshall@oeb.harvard.edu
(Term Expires: 2008)

Dr. Claudia Mora
Los Alamos Scientific Laboratory
P.O. Box 1663, MS D462
Los Alamos, NM 87545
505.665.2519
505.665.3285 (Fax)
e-mail: cmora@lanl.gov
(Term Expires: 2010)

Ms. Maria Pirone
Atmospheric and Environmental Research, Inc.
131 Hartwell Ave
Lexington, MA 02421
781.761.2205
781.761.2299 (Fax)
e-mail: mpirone@aer.com
(Term Expires: 2008)

Dr. Mary Jo Richardson
Department of Oceanography
College of Geosciences
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
979.845.7966
979.845.6331 (Fax)
e-mail: mrichardson@ocean.tamu.edu
(Term Expires: 2008)

Dr. Paul B. Shepson
Purdue Climate Change Research Center
Departments of Chemistry, and Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Purdue University
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2084
765.494.7941
765.496.2874 (Fax)
e-mail: pshepson@purdue.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Sean Solomon
Department of Terrestrial Magnetism
Carnegie Institution of Washington
5241 Broad Branch Road, N.W.
Washington, DC 20015
202.478.8850
202.478.8821 (Fax)
e-mail: scs@dtm.ciw.edu
(Term Expires: 2008)

Mr. Craig Strang
Lawrence Hall of Science
University of California
Berkeley CA 94720-5200
510.642.9809
510.642.1055 (Fax)
e-mail: cstrang@berkeley.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. E. Bruce Watson
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
110 8th Street
Troy, NY 12180-3590
518.276.8838
518.276.2012 (Fax)
e-mail: watsoe@rpi.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)