text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
Geosciences
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
GEO Advisory Cmte Report on Ocean Drilling, 2012
GEO Vision, A Report of AC-GEO (10/09)
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Education & Diversity Program
GEO Innovation
GEO Data Policies
Follow GEO on Twitter
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities


2009 Membership List

Chair:
Dr. George Davis
University of Arizona
Department of Geosciences
Gould-Simpson Building 326
Tucson, Arizona 85721
520.626.7795
520.626.2672 (Fax)
e-mail: gdavis@u.arizona.edu
(Term Expires: 2009)

Dr. Robert C. Beardsley
Department of Physical Oceanography
Clark Laboratory, MS 21
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, MA 02543
508.289.2536
508.457.2181 (Fax)
e-mail: rbeardsley@whoi.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Claudia R. Benitez-Nelson
Department of Geological Sciences
University of South Carolina
700 Sumter Street
Columbia, SC 29208
803.777.0018
803.777.6610 (Fax)
e-mail: cbnelson@geol.sc.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Douglas H. Erwin
Curator of Paleozoic Invertebrates
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
P.O. Box 37012, MRC 121
202.633.1324
202.786.2832 (Fax)
e-mail: erwind@si.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Efi Foufoula-Georgiou
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
2 - 3rd Avenue SE
Minneaplois, MN 55414-2196
612.626.0369
612.624.4398 (Fax)
e-mail: efi@umn.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Joseph S. Francisco
William E. Moore Distinguished Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences and Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Purdue University
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907
765.494.7851
e-mail: francisc@purdue.edu
(Term Expires: 2009)

Dr. Tamas I. Gombosi
Department of Atmospheric, Ocean, and Space Sciences, #1517 SRB
The University of Michigan
2455 Hayward Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2143
734.764.7222
734.615.4645 (Fax)
e-mail: tamas@umich.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Vanda Grubišić
Department of Meteorology and Geophysics
University of Vienna
1090 Vienna, Althanstraße 14 (UZA II)
+43.1.4277.53710
+43.1.4277.9537 (Fax)
e-mail: vanda.grubisic@univie.ac.at
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Tony Haymet
Director, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Vice Chancellor, Marine Science, UCSD
La Jolla, CA 92093
858.534.2827
858.453.0167 (Fax)
e-mail: thaymet@ucsd.edu
(Term Expires: 2009)

Dr. Louise H. Kellogg
Professor of Geophysics and Director of the KeckCAVES
Department of Geology
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-3690
530.752.3690
530.752.0951 (Fax)
e-mail: kellogg@geology.ucdavis.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. James Kinter
Center for Ocean-Land-Atmosphere Studies
Institute for Global Environment and Society, Inc.
4041 Powder Mill Road, Suite 302
Calverton, MD 20705
301.595.7000
301.595.9763 (Fax)
e-mail: kinter@cola.iges.org
(Term Expires: 2009)

Dr. Claudia Mora
Los Alamos National Laboratory
P.O. Box 1663, MS D462
Los Alamos, NM 87545
505.665.2519
505.665.3285 (Fax)
e-mail: cmora@lanl.gov
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Norine E. Noonan
Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
Division of Academic Affairs
USF St. Petersburg Bay 204C
140 Seventh Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727.873.4260
727.873.4889 (Fax)
e-mail: noonan@spadmin.usf.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Andrew A. Rosenberg
Professor of Natural Resources
Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans and Space
Morse Hall 142
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH 03824-3525
603.862.2020
e-mail: Andy.Rosenberg@unh.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. David S. Schimel
Principal Investigator and CEO
NEON, Inc.
5430 Airport Boulevard
Boulder, CO 80301
303.263.8353 or 720.746.4849
720.746.4870 (Fax)
e-mail: schimel@ucar.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Paul B. Shepson
Purdue Climate Change Research Center
Departments of Chemistry, and Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Purdue University
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2084
765.494.7941
765.496.2874 (Fax)
e-mail: pshepson@purdue.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. John T. Snow
National Weather Center
The University of Oklahoma
120 David L. Boren Blvd, Suite 1100
Norman, Oklahoma 73072
405.325.3095
405.325.3072 (Fax)
e-mail: jsnow@ou.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Mr. Craig Strang
Lawrence Hall of Science
University of California
Berkeley CA 94720-5200
510.642.9809
510.642.1055 (Fax)
e-mail: cstrang@berkeley.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

Dr. Orlando L. Taylor
Vice Provost for Research
Dean, Howard University Graduate School
4th and College Streets, NW
Washington, D.C. 20059
202.806.6800
202.986.0335 (Fax)
e-mail: otaylor@howard.edu
(Term Expires: 2011)

Dr. Lonnie G. Thompson
Professor
Byrd Polar Research Center
The Ohio State University
275 Mendenhall Laboratory
125 South Oval Mall
Columbus, Ohio 43210-1308
614.292.6652
614.292.7688 (Fax)
e-mail: thompson.3@osu.edu
(Term Expires 2011)

Dr. E. Bruce Watson
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
110 8th Street
Troy, NY 12180-3590
518.276.8838
518.276.2012 (Fax)
e-mail: watsoe@rpi.edu
(Term Expires: 2010)

 

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page