text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
Advisory Committee Meetings
Career Opportunities
Funding Rates
Budget Excerpt
Dynamics Earth: GEO Imperatives and Frontiers, 2015-2020 (A Report of AC-GEO (12/14))
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Data Policies
U.S. Global Change Research Program

2014 Membership List

Dr. George M. Hornberger

Director, Vanderbilt Institute for Energy and Environment
Vanderbilt University
Dept. of Civil and Environmental VU Station B 351831
Nashville, TN 37232
615.343.1144 (Tel)
615.322.7021 (Fax)
e-mail: g.hornberger@vanderbilt.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Ms. Vicki Arroyo
Executive Director, Georgetown Climate Center
Visiting Professor, Georgetown Law
600 New Jersey Ave, NW
Washington DC 20001
202.661.6556 (Tel)
e-mail: arroyo@law.georgetown.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. Mary C. Barth
NCAR Earth System Laboratory
University Corporation of Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO, 80307-3000
303.497.8186 (Tel)
e-mail: barthm@ucar.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. Paul Bierman
Department of Geology
Delahanty Hall
University of Vermont Trinity Campus
180 Colchester Avenue
Burlington, VT 05405
Tel: 802.238.6826
Fax: 802.656.4411
e-mail: pbierman@uvm.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Cecilia Bitz
Atmospheric Science
University of Washington
box 351640
Seattle, WA 98195
Tel: 206.543.1339
Fax: 206.543.0308
e-mail: bitz@atmos.washington.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Mary-Elena Carr
Columbia Climate Center at the Earth Institute
475 Riverside Drive, Suite 239, MC: 7740
New York, New York 10025
Tel: 845.367.2033
e-mail: mc3024@columbia.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Chihing Christina Cheng
School of Integrative Biology
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
515 Morrill Hall
505 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Tel: 217.333.2832
Fax: 217.333.1133
e-mail: c-cheng@illinois.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Scott C. Doney
Senior Scientist
Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
266 Woods Hole Rd.
MS# 25
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1050
508.457.2193 (Fax)
e-mail: sdoney@whoi.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. Karen M. Fischer
Department of Geological Sciences
Brown University
324 Brook Street
Box 1846
Providence, Rhode Island 02912
e-mail: karen_fischer@brown.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. Linda Green
Center for Latin American Studies
School of Anthropology
University of Arizona
Marshall Building, Suite 280
P.O. Box 210158B
Tucson, AZ
Tel: 520.977.2942
Fax: 520.626.7248
e-mail: lbgreen@email.arizona.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Linda Hayden
Elizabeth City State University
Center of Excellence in Remote Sensing Education & Research
Box 672
1704 Weeksville Road
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Tel: 252.335.3696
Fax: 252.335.3790
e-mail: haydenl@mindspring.com
(Term expires: 2014)

Mr. Orville Huntington
City of Huslia, Alaska
P.O. Box 107
Huslia, AK 99746
907.687.6788 (Tel)
907.459.3955 (Fax)
e-mail: orville_h_huntington@hotmail.com
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. John Isbell
Department of Geosciences
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
Tel: 414.229.2877
Fax: 414.229.5452
e-mail: jisbell@uwm.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Ms. Jeanne Kosch
Occupational, Safety, Health and Environment
1533 Fenway Road
Crofton, MD 21114
Tel: 410.721.3879
e-mail: pslion1533@verizon.net
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Dennis McGillicuddy
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Bigelow 209A
Mailstop 11, WHOI
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Tel: 508.289.2683
Fax: 508.457.2197
e-mail: dmcgillicuddy@whoi.edu
(Term expires: 2014)

Dr. Jordan G. Powers
Mesoscale and Microscale Meteorology Division
NCAR Earth System Laboratory
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Tel: 303.497.8937
Fax: 303.497.8171
e-mail: powers@ucar.edu
(Term expires: 6/2014)

Dr. Harlan Spence
Director, Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans and Space
Morse Hall
University of New Hampshire
8 College Road
Durham, New Hampshire 03824-3525
603.862.1915 (Fax)
e-mail: harlan.spence@unh.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)

Dr. Brian Taylor
Dean, School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
1680 East West Rd, POST 802
Honolulu, HI 96822
808.956.6182 (Tel)
808.956.9152 (Fax)
e-mail: taylorb@hawaii.edu
(Tern expires: 2014)

Dr. Joseph A. Whittaker
Dean and Professor, School of Computer, Mathematical and Natural Sciences
Morgan State University
1700 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21251
443.885.4515 (Tel)
e-mail: joseph.whittaker@morgan.edu
(Term Expires: 2014)


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page