Skip to main content
Email Print Share

2017 Membership List

Chair:
Dr. Kip Hodges
Foundation Professor
School of Earth and Space Exploration
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 871404
Tempe, AZ 85287-1404
480.965.5331
kvhodges@asu.edu
(Term expires: 2017)

Dr. Catherine Constable
Institute of Geophysics and Planetary Physics
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0225
858.534.3183
cconstable@ucsd.edu
(Term expires: 2017)

Dr. E. James Dixon
Maxwell Museum of Anthropology
MSC01 1050
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
505.27.4210
jdixon@unm.edu
(Term expires: 2017)

Dr. Paul G. Falkowski
Director, Rutgers Energy Institute
SEBS-Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences
71 Dudley Road
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
848.932.3426
falko@marine.rutgers.edu
(Term expires: 2019)

Dr. Rana Fine
Professor, Department of Ocean Sciences
RSMAS/MAC
University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149-1098
305.421.4722
rfine@rsmas.miami.edu
(Term expires: 2017)

Dr. Jose D. Fuentes
Professor of Meteorology
Pennsylvania State University
508 Walker Building
University Park, PA 16802
814.863.1585
jdfuentes@psu.edu
(Term expires: 2018)

Dr. Gregory J. Hakim
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Box 351640
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-1640
206.685.2439
ghakim@uw.edu
(Term expires: 2018)

Dr. Pamela Kempton
Professor, Department Head
Department of Geology
108 Thompson Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506-3201
785.532.6743
pkempton@ksu.edu
(Term expires: 2017)

Dr. W. Berry Lyons
Director, School of Earth Sciences
Research Scientist, Byrd Polar Research Center
The Ohio State University
275 Mendenhall Lab
125 South Oval Mall
Columbus, Ohio 43210
614.688.3241
lyons.142@osu.edu
(Term expires: 2017)

Dr. Sumant Nigam
Professor
Department of Atmospheric & Oceanic Science
3419 Computer & Space Sciences Building (224)
4254 Stadium Drive
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
301.405.5381
nigam@umd.edu
(Term expires: 2019)

Dr. Christopher Paola
CSE Distinguished Professor
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Minnesota
30B Pillsbury Hall
Minneapolis, NS 55455
612.624.8025
cpaola@umn.edu
(Term expires: 2019)

Dr. Shirley A. Pomponi
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
5600 US 1 North
Fort Pierce, Florida 34946
772.216.1631
spomponi@fau.edu
(Term expires: 2018)

Dr. Kim Prather
Distinguished Chair in Atmospheric Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Urey Hall Addn 3020-C
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093
858.822.5312
kprather@ucsd.edu
(Term expires: 2017)

Dr. Joshua Semeter
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Boston University
8 Saint Mary’s Street
Boston, MA 02215
617.358.3498
jls@bu.edu
(Term expires: 2017)

Dr. Julienne Stroeve
National Snow and Ice Data Center
CIRES, 449 UCB
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0449
303.492.3854
stroeve@nsidc.org
(Term expires: 2017)

Dr. Gregory Sullivan
2208D Physical Sciences Complex
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-4111
301.405.6035
sullivan@icecube.umd.edu
(Term expires: 2017)

Dr. Cindy Lee Van Dover
Harvey W. Smith Professor of Biological Oceanography Director, Duke University Marine Laboratory Chair, Division of Marine Science and Conservation Nicholas School of the Environment
135 Marine Lab Road
Beaufort NC 28516
252-504-7655
c.vandover@duke.edu
(Term expires: 2018)

Mr. David H. Voorhees
Associate Professor of Earth Science and Geology
Waubonsee Community College
Rt 47 @ Waubonsee Drive
Sugar Grove, IL 60554
630.466.2783
dvoorhees@waubonsee.edu
(Term expires: 2017)

Dr. Lisa D. White
Director of Education and Outreach
UC Museum of Paleontology
1101 Valley Life Sciences Bldg. #4780
Berkeley, CA 94720-4780
510.664.4966
ldwhite@berkeley.edu
(Term expires: 2019)