Email Print Share

Advisory Committee for Polar Programs Members

Dr. Meredith Nettles, Advisory Committee Chair | Bio
Professor
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
201H Seismology
61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Palisades, NY 10964
Office Phone: 845-365-8613
nettles@ldeo.columbia.edu
Term expires fall 2024

Mr. Raymond V. Arnaudo | Bio
Department of State (Ret.)
Square du Val de la Cambre 23
Brussels 1050 Belgium
Phone: +32-2-223-0224
arnaudorv@gmail.com
Term expires fall 2021

Dr. Douglas Bartlett | Bio
Professor
Marine Biology Research Division
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
UC San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive #0202
La Jolla CA, 92093-0202
Phone: 858-534-5233
dbartlett@ucsd.edu
Term expires fall 2022

Dr. Aron L. Crowell | Bio
Alaska Director
Arctic Studies Center, Alaska Regional Program
Department of Anthropology, National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
625 C. Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: 907-929-9207
crowella@si.edu
Term expires fall 2022

Dr. Michael D. DeGrandpre | Bio
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Montana
32 Campus Drive
Missoula, MT 59812
Phone: 406-243-4118
michael.degrandpre@mso.umt.edu
Term expires fall 2021

Dr. Ryan E. Emanuel | Bio
Associate Professor and University Faculty Scholar
Alumni Distinguished Graduate Professor
Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources
North Carolina State University
Campus Box 8008
Raleigh, NC 27695-8008
Phone: 919-513-2511
reemanue@ncsu.edu
Term expires spring 2023

Dr. Mark Flanner | Bio
Associate Professor
2527B Space Research Building
University of Michigan
2455 Hayward Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Phone: 734-615-3605
flanner@umich.edu
Term expires fall 2021

Dr. Patrick Heimbach | Bio
Associate Professor
The University of Texas at Austin
Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences
201 East 24th Street, POB 4.232
Austin, TX 78712
Phone: 512-232-7694
heimbach@utexas.edu
Term expires fall 2021

Dr. Allyson Hindle | Bio
Assistant Professor
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
School of Life Sciences
4505 S. Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154
Phone: 702-895-4521
allyson.hindle@unlv.edu
Term expires fall 2023

Mr. Steve Iselin | Bio
U.S. Navy (Retired)
Iselin Consulting Enterprise, LLC
10566 Spyglass Drive
Eden Prairie, MN 55347
Phone: 571-353-0088
sriselin@gmail.com
Term expires fall 2023

Dr. Vera Kuklina | Bio
Research Professor
Department of Geography
George Washington University
1918 F Street, NW
Washington, DC 20052
Phone: 202-621-3684
kuklina@email.gwu.edu
Term expires fall 2023

Dr. Brice Loose | Bio
Assistant Professor
University of Rhode Island
Graduate School of Oceanography
215 South Ferry Rd.
Narragansett, RI 02882
Phone: 401-874-6676
bloose@uri.edu
Term expires fall 2022

Dr. Amanda Lynch | Bio
Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences
Institute at Brown for Environment and Society
Brown University
Box 1951, 85 Waterman Street
Providence, RI 02912
Phone: 401-863-5153
Amanda_lynch@brown.edu
Term expires fall 2021

Dr. Michelle Mack | Bio
Professor of Ecosystem Ecology
Center for Ecosystem Science and Society and the Department of Biological Sciences
Northern Arizona University
PO Box 5620
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
Phone: 928-523-9415
Michelle.Mack@nau.edu
Term expires fall 2022

Dr. Adam Marsh | Bio
Associate Professor
School of Marine Science
University of Delaware
Lewes, Delaware 19958
Phone: 302-645-4367
amarsh@udel.edu
Term expires fall 2022

Dr. Patricia Quinn | Bio
Atmospheric Chemistry Leader
Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98115
Phone: 206-526-6892
patricia.k.quinn@noaa.gov
Term expires fall 2022

Dr. Sharon Stammerjohn | Bio
Senior Research Associate
Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research
University of Colorado
Campus Box 450
Boulder, CO 80309-0450
Phone: 303-735-7811
sharon.stammerjohn@colorado.edu
Term expires fall 2022

Dr. Eric Steig | Bio
Professor
Earth and Space Sciences
College of the Environment
University of Washington
1492 NE Boat St.
Seattle, WA 98105
Phone: 206-685-3715
steig@uw.edu
Term expires fall 2022

Dr. Abigail Vieregg | Bio
Assistant Professor
Kavli Insitute of Cosmological Physics, Eckhardt Research Center
University of Chicago
5640 South Ellis Avenue
ERC 429
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-834-2988
avieregg@kicp.uchicago.edu
Term expires fall 2021