Skip to Content

FUNDING > STEM + Computing...

Arlene M. de Strulle
adestrul@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5117

Michael Ford
miford@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5153

Amy Baylor
abaylor@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5126

Janice Cuny
jcuny@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8900

Catherine Eberbach
ceberbac@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4960

David L. Haury
dhaury@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8614

Margret Hjalmarson
mhjalmar@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4313

Paul W. Jennings
pjenning@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5307

Rebecca Kruse
rkruse@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4211

Julio E. Lopez-Ferrao
jlopezfe@nsf.gov, (703)292-5183

Chia Shen
cshen@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8447

Solicitation 17-535

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 17-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after January 30, 2017. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 17-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.

Full Proposal Deadline Date

    Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 EDT 2017

As computing has become an integral part of the practice of modern science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM), the STEM + Computing Partnerships program seeks to address the urgent need to prepare students from the early grades through high school in the essential skills, competencies, and dispositions needed to succeed in a computationally-dependent world. Thus, STEM+C advances the integration of computational thinking and computing activities in early childhood education through high school (pre-K-12) to provide a strong and developmental foundation in computing and computational thinking through the integration of computing in STEM teaching and learning, and/or the applied integration of STEM content in pre-K-12 computer science education.

What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

News

Discoveries

Funding Home