Skip to Content

STAFF > EHR/OAD

Phone: (703) 292-8600
Fax: (703) 292-9179
Room: 805 N
Website

Assistant Director (Acting)
William (Jim) Lewis
wjlewis@nsf.gov,
Room 805.19 N

Deputy Assistant Director (Acting)
Sylvia M. James
sjames@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5333
Room 805.21 N

Senior Advisor
Anthony E. Kelly
akelly@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7998
Room 805 N

Directorate Operations Officer
Lisa L. Jones
lmjones@nsf.gov,
Room 805.05 N

Staff Associate for Budget
Tyrone A. Jordan
tjordan@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4495
Room 805 N

Staff Associate for Policy
John S. Cruickshank
jcruicks@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5154
Room 864 N

Staff Associate
Carol Van Hartesveldt
cvanhart@nsf.gov,
Room 864 S

Administrative Officer
Keaven M. Stevenson
kstevens@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8663
Room 805 N

Einstein Fellow
Kayla M. Heimann
kheimann@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8733
Room 885.41

Program Analyst (Detail)
Carolyn B Walton
cwalton@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4719
Room 805 N

Science and Technology Analyst (on detail)
Jeffrey S. Harris
jsharris@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5103
Room 885 S

Executive Assistant
Andrea Watkins
amwatkin@nsf.gov,
Room 805 N

Administrative Specialist (Detailed to SBE/BCS)
LiAnn Barden
lbarden@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4965
Room 805 N

Program Analyst
Sharon L. Binns
sbinns@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5174
Room 805 N

Program Analyst
Jen Carroll
jcarroll@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7306
Room 805 N

Science Assistant
Susan M. Poland
spoland@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7253
Room 805 N

Administrative Specialist (on detail)
Shalika N. Walton
swalton@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7335
Room 805 N

AAAS Fellow
Timna Wyckoff
twyckoff@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8727
Room 885.41 N

Communications Specialist
Tarri M. Joyner
tjoyner@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7742
Room 805.23 N

Student Trainee (Program Analyst)
Imanuel V. Young
iyoung@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8312
Room 805 N


Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings
Phone: (703) 292-8620

  • Knowledge Building Cluster 
  • Lifelong Learning Cluster 
  • Resources, Models, and Tools Cluster 
  • Cross-Cutting Activities 

Division of Graduate Education
Phone: (703) 292-8630

  • Graduate Research Fellowship Program 
  • Graduate Traineeships Unit 
  • CyberCorps Scholarships for Service 
  • Project and Program Evaluation 
  • ECR Workforce Development 
  • Graduate Research Opportunities Worldwide 
  • Graduate Research Internship Program 

Division of Human Resource Development
Phone: (703) 292-8640

  • Front Office 
  • Advance Program 
  • Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program 
  • Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST) 
  • Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE) 
  • Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program 
  • The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program 
  • Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program 

Division of Undergraduate Education
Phone: (703) 292-8670

  • Administrative Support Center 
  • Scientific Support Center 
  • STEM-C Partnerships: MSP (STEM-CP: MSP) 
  • Workforce Development Cluster 
  • Curriculum, Laboratory, and Instructional Development Cluster 
  • Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) 

EHR Representive to Cross-Directorate Activities

  • Nanoscales Science & Engineering (NANO), Research Experiment for the Undergraduate (REU) & Research for Undergraduate Institutions (RUI) 
  • Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) 
  • CAREER 
  • 21st Century Workforce 

EHR/OAD IT Team