Skip to Content

STAFF > GEO/OCE

Phone: (703) 292-8581
Fax: (703) 292-9085
Room: 725 N

Section Head
Donald Rice
drice@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7708
Room 725 N

Program Specialist
Rasheda S Spratley
rspratle@nsf.gov,
Room 725 N


Marine Geology and Geophysics Program

Program Director
Deborah K. Smith
dksmith@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7978
Room 725 N

Program Director
Maurice A. Tivey
mtivey@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7710
Room 725 N

Program Director
Candace O. Major
cmajor@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7597
Room 725 N

Program Director
Barbara Ransom
bransom@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7792
Room 713 N

Science Assistant
Andrea Portier
aportier@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8474
Room 725 N

Chemical Oceanography Program

Program Director
William L. Miller (GEO/OCE)
wmiller@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7292
Room 725 N

Lead Program Director
Henrietta Edmonds
hedmonds@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7427
Room 725 N

Program Director
Simone Metz
smetz@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4964
Room 725 N

Science Assistant
Caroline Belleman
cbellema@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2611
Room 725 N