Skip to main content
Email Print Share

MPS 2008 - 2009 Distinguished Lecture Series Speakers

Photos of MPS 2008 - 2009 Distinguished Lecture Series Speakers

MPS 2008 - 2009 Distinguished Lecture Series Speakers:
Steven Koonin, chief scientist, British Petroleum, London, England
Nathan Lewis, Division of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology
James West, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Johns Hopkins University; National Medal of Technology; National Inventors' Hall of Fame
Naomi Halas, Department of Chemistry, Rice University
Wendy Freedman, director, Carnegie Observatories
Peidong Yang, Department of Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley; NSF Waterman Award Winner
Claire Max, NSF Center for Adaptive Optics, University of California, Santa Cruz
Jennifer Tour Chayes, managing director, Microsoft Research New England

Credit: NSF, MPS

General Restrictions:
Images and other media in the Multimedia in the News section of the NSF Multimedia Gallery are not for use by the public without permission from the copyright owner listed in the credit.

Images credited to the National Science Foundation, a federal agency, are in the public domain. The images were created by employees of the United States Government as part of their official duties or prepared by contractors as "works for hire" for NSF. You may freely use NSF-credited images and, at your discretion, credit NSF with a "Courtesy: National Science Foundation" notation. Additional information about general usage can be found in Conditions.

Also Available:
Download the high-resolution JPG version of the image. (441 KB)

Use your mouse to right-click (Mac users may need to Ctrl-click) the link above and choose the option that will save the file or target to your computer.

Related story: From the Expanding Universe, to the Quantum Realm and Many Points in Between