Skip to main content
Email Print Share

NSB's Vannevar Bush Award Recipient Mildred Dresselhaus of MIT.

National Science Board's 2009 Vannevar Bush Award Recipient Mildred Dresselhaus, an Institute Professor at MIT and pioneer in condensed matter and materials physics.

Credit: National Science Foundation

General Restrictions:
Images and other media in the Multimedia in the News section of the NSF Multimedia Gallery are not for use by the public without permission from the copyright owner listed in the credit.

Videos credited to the National Science Foundation, an agency of the U.S. Government, may be distributed freely. However, some materials within the videos may be copyrighted. If you would like to use portions of NSF-produced programs in another product, please contact the Video Team in the Office of Legislative and Public Affairs at the National Science Foundation. Additional information about general usage can be found in Conditions.

Related story: NSF and NSB Pay Tribute to Three Top American Scientists and Public Service Awardees at Annual Ceremony