Email Print Share

All Images

News Release 06-073

Physicist and Robotics Pioneer Receive 2006 Vannevar Bush Awards for Lifetime Contributions and Statesmanship to Science

National Science Board acknowledges work of Charles Townes and Raj Reddy

This material is available primarily for archival purposes. Telephone numbers or other contact information may be out of date; please see current contact information at media contacts.

Charles Townes (left) and Raj Reddy received NSB Vannevar Bush Award.

Physicist Charles Townes (left) and robotics and computer scientist, Raj Reddy, received National Science Board Vannevar Bush Awards.

Credit: Bonnie Powell, UC Berkeley (Townes), Carnegie Mellon University