Email Print Share

All Images

Media Advisory 08-034

From the Expanding Universe, to the Quantum Realm and Many Points in Between

2008-2009 NSF Lectures explore the mathematical and physical sciences

This material is available primarily for archival purposes. Telephone numbers or other contact information may be out of date; please see current contact information at media contacts.

Photos of MPS 2008 - 2009 Distinguished Lecture Series Speakers

MPS 2008 - 2009 Distinguished Lecture Series Speakers:
Steven Koonin, chief scientist, British Petroleum, London, England
Nathan Lewis, Division of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology
James West, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Johns Hopkins University; National Medal of Technology; National Inventors' Hall of Fame
Naomi Halas, Department of Chemistry, Rice University
Wendy Freedman, director, Carnegie Observatories
Peidong Yang, Department of Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley; NSF Waterman Award Winner
Claire Max, NSF Center for Adaptive Optics, University of California, Santa Cruz
Jennifer Tour Chayes, managing director, Microsoft Research New England

Credit: NSF, MPS

Download the high-resolution JPG version of the image. (441 KB)

Use your mouse to right-click (Mac users may need to Ctrl-click) the link above and choose the option that will save the file or target to your computer.