Email Print Share

All Images

NSF honors 3 outstanding early-career researchers with the Alan T. Waterman Award

Muyinatu A. Lediju Bell, Katrina G. Claw, and Rebecca Kramer-Bottiglio

The U.S. National Science Foundation honored three researchers with the Alan T. Waterman Award, the nation's highest honor for early-career scientists and engineers. The 2024 recipients: Muyinatu A. Lediju Bell, a biomedical engineer at Johns Hopkins University; Katrina G. Claw, a genetic scientist at the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus; and Rebecca Kramer-Bottiglio, an engineer working in robotics at Yale University, were recognized for their innovative approaches and leadership in their respective fields and for pushing the boundaries of science in truly novel ways.

Credit: NSF

Download the high-resolution JPG version of the image. (497.2 KB)

Use your mouse to right-click (Mac users may need to Ctrl-click) the link above and choose the option that will save the file or target to your computer.