Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Press Release 07-053 - Video

Nanowire Laser

Chemist Peidong Yang, the winner of the National Science Foundation's 2007 Alan T. Waterman award, led the development of a nanowire laser that fires ultraviolet light. Yang and his colleagues grew the wire as part of an array using novel, efficient techniques.

Credit: Nicolle Rager Fuller, National Science Foundation

Back to article