LTER Network

Map: World map showing countries that are part of the International Long-term Ecological Research Network.

Caption: Countries with official LTER networks- Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, China-Taipei, Columbia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Hungary, Israel, Mongolia, Namibia, Poland, Slovakia, South Korea, Switzerland, Ukraine, U.K., U.S.A., Uruguay, Venezuela. Countries with networks in development, awaiting formal recognition from their governments: Argentina, France, Ireland, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Paraguay, Romania, South Africa, Tanzania. Countries expressing interest in network: Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Croatia, Ecuador, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Zambia.

Source: LTER Network Office

Website: http://www/

NSF Funded: yes

Previous slide Next slide Back to first slide View graphic version