Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation

Shaping the Workforce: NSF Graduate Student Support, Text Slide 3 of 13

Previous Text Slide | Next Text Slide | Index | Graphic Version

Slide Image: Twelve photos of scientists working in traditional Science and Engineering occupations. The following people are shown with these labels:
Linda Hayden, Computer Science Professor
Lisa Pruitt, Biomedical Engineer
Chellu Chetty, Biology Professor
George Smoot, Nobelist in physics
Alan Heeger, Nobelist in chemistry
Edmund Phelps, Nobelist in economics
Carl Wieman & Eric Cornell, Nobelists in physics
Calvin Mackie, Mechanical engineer
Richard Smalley, Nobelist in chemistry
Zhong Lin Wang, Nanotechnology engineer
Robin Murphy, Robotics engineer
Christine Grant, Chemical engineer

Credits: Jack Hartzman (Hayden, Pruitt, Chetty, Mackie, Grant); Roy Kaltschmidt, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (Smoot); Tony Mastres, UCSB (Heeger); Diane Bondareff (Phelps); University of Colorado Photography Department (Wieman & Cornell); Rice University (Smalley); Gary Meek, Georgia Tech (Wang); University of South Florida (Murphy)

Design by Adrian Apodaca, National Science Foundation

Return to speech | Return to a list of Dr. Olsen's speeches.


Back to Top of page