Torward a More Effective Role for the U.S. Government in
International Science and Engineering

for this reportcommitteensb board membersacknowledment
Last Modified: 04/17/02

National Science Board


Eamon M. Kelly (Chair), President Emeritus and Professor, Payson Center for International Development & Technology Transfer, Tulane University

Anita K. Jones (Vice Chair), Quarles Professor of Engineering and Applied Science, Department of Computer Science, University of Virginia

John A. Armstrong, Vice President for Science & Technology, IBM (Retired)

Nina V. Fedoroff, Willaman Professor of Life Sciences, Director Life Sciences Consortium, and Director, Biotechnology Institute, The Pennsylvania State University

Pamela A. Ferguson, Professor of Mathematics, Grinnell College

Mary K. Gaillard, Professor of Physics, University of California-Berkeley

M.R.C. Greenwood, Chancellor, University of California-Santa Cruz

Stanley V. Jaskolski, Vice President, Eaton Corporation (Retired)

George M. Langford, Professor, Department of Biological Science, Dartmouth College

Jane Lubchenco, Wayne and Gladys Valley Professor of Marine Biology and Distinguished Professor of Zoology, Oregon State University

Joseph A. Miller, Jr., Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Corning, Inc.

Diana S. Natalicio, President, The University of Texas at El Paso

Robert C. Richardson, Vice Provost for Research and Professor of Physics, Department of Physics, Cornell University

Michael G. Rossmann, Hanley Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences, Department of Biological Sciences, Purdue University

Vera Rubin, Research Staff, Department of Terrestrial Magnetism, Carnegie Institution of Washington

Maxine Savitz, General Manager, Technology Partnerships, Honeywell

Luis Sequeira, J.C. Walker Professor Emeritus, Departments of Bacteriology and Plant Pathology, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Daniel Simberloff, Nancy Gore Hunger Professor of Environmental Science, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Tennessee

Bob H. Suzuki, President, California State Polytechnic University

Richard Tapia, Professor, Department of Computational & Applied Mathematics, Rice University

Chang-Lin Tien, University Professor and NEC Distinguished Professor of Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of California-Berkeley

Warren M. Washington, Senior Scientist and Head, Climate Change Research Section, National Center for Atmospheric Research

John A. White, Jr., Chancellor, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

Mark S. Wrighton, Chancellor, Washington University

Rita R. Colwell,
(Member Ex Officio), Director, National Science Foundation

Marta Cehelsky, Executive Officer, National Science Board


 For more information about file formats used on the NSF site, please see
nsf-nsb logo