NSB Logo

National Science Board Hearing
21st Century Education in
Science, Mathematics and Technology

December 7, 2005

Washington, DC
Cannon House Office Building, Room 210
First Street and Independence Avenue, SW


* Speaker

Participant Affiliation
  National Science Board
Dr. Warren M. Washington NSB Chairman
Senior Scientist and Section Head
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Dr. Dan E. Arvizu NSB Member
Director, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Dr. Steven C. Beering NSB Member
President Emeritus, Purdue University
Dr. Ray M. Bowen NSB Member
President Emeritus, Texas A&M University
Dr. Elizabeth Hoffman NSB Member
President Emerita, University of Colorado
Dr. Douglas D. Randall NSB Member
Professor of Biochemistry and
Director, Interdisciplinary Program on Plant Biochemistry and Physiology
University of Missouri
Dr. Michael Crosby NSB Executive Officer and
Director, National Science Board Office
  Members of Congress
Congressman Sherwood Boehlert* Chairman, Committee on Science
Congressman John Abney Culberson* Subcommittee on Science, State, Justice, and Commerce, Committee on Appropriations
Congressman Vernon J. Ehlers* Chairman, Subcommittee on Environment, Technology, and Standards, Committee on Science
Congressman Bart Gordon* Ranking Member, Committee on Science
Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson* Committee on Science
Congressman Frank Wolf* Chairman, Subcommittee on Science, State, Justice, and Commerce, Committee on Appropriations
  Department of Education and the National Science Foundation
Mr. Thomas Luce* Department of Education, Assistant Secretary, Office of Planning, Evaluation and Policy Development
Dr. Donald Thompson* National Science Foundation, Directorate for Education and Human Resources, Acting Assistant Director
Ms. Mary Vermeer Andringa* Vermeer Manufacturing Company, President and COO
Mr. William Archey* American Electronics Association, President and CEO
Mr. Alfred Berkeley* Pipeline Trading Systems, LLC, Chairman
Mr. Ronald Bullock* Bison Gear and Engineering, CEO
Dr. Raymond Cline* EDS, Vice President of Innovation Integration
Dr. Jack Collette* Delaware Foundation for Science and Mathematics, Senior Consultant
Dr. Cecily Cannan Selby* Steinhardt School of Education, New York University, Affiliated Scholar
Dr. David Shaw* D. E. Shaw & Co., Inc., Chairman
Dr. Robert Tinker* The Concord Consortium, President
Dr. Gerald Wheeler* National Science Teachers Association (NSTA), Executive Director

* Speaker

For more information please contact: Ms. Jean Pomeroy at 703-292-7000

Back to NSB Meetings