NSB Logo

Basis for Closing the April 27, 2006 Nominating Committee Meeting of the National Science Board

On April 6-7, 2006, The National Science Board voted to close the April 27, 2006 teleconference meeting of the NSB Nominating Committee after determining that the meeting is likely to disclose personal information and that disclosure would likely constitute a clearly unwarranted invasion of personal privacy.

Drs. Arvizu, Barish, Beering, Bowen, Clough, Droegemeier, Fedoroff, Ford, Hastings, Lanzerotti, Leshner, Lubchenco, Randall, Simberloff, Strauss, Sullivan, Vasquez, Washington, and Wrighton participated in the vote in an e-mail polling of the Board. No Member voted against the closure of this meeting.

The Board Members, the Board’s Executive Officer, National Science Board Office staff, and selected NSF staff will attend this meeting.