Email Print Share

The President's National Medal of Science: Recipient Search Results

Click on a column title to sort the results by that field. Click on a name to see more details. Institutions listed are those with which the recipients were affiliated at the time of the Award.

Searched for all recipients
Search Again | NMS Home

Show 30 items per page.
Name Affiliation Discipline Award Year Medal of Technology Recipient Nobel Prize Year Deceased
Haus, Hermann A. Massachusetts Institute of Technology Engineering 1995   Y
Hawkins, Willis M. Lockheed Corporation Engineering 1988   Y
Heidelberger, Michael New York University Biological Sciences 1967   Y
Heilmeier, George Bellcore Engineering 1991   Y
Heinemann, Edward H. General Dynamics Corp. Engineering 1982   Y
Henderson, Donald A. Johns Hopkins University Biological Sciences 1986   Y
Hendricks, Sterling Brown U.S. Department of Agriculture Biological Sciences 1975   Y
Hewlett, William R. Hewlett-Packard Company Engineering 1983   Y
Hilleman, Maurice R. Merck & Co. Biological Sciences 1988   Y
Hirschfelder, Joseph O. University of Wisconsin Physical Sciences 1975   Y
Hirschmann, Ralph F. University of Pennsylvania Chemistry 2000   Y
Hoffman, Darleane C. University of California, Berkeley; Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Chemistry 1997   N
Holonyak, Jr., Nick University of Illinois Engineering 1990 2002   Y
Housner, George W. California Institute of Technology Engineering 1988   Y
Huebner, Robert J. National Institutes of Health Biological Sciences 1969   Y
Hurwicz, Leonid University of Minnesota Behavioral and Social Science 1990   Y
Hutchinson, G Evelyn Yale University Biological Sciences 1991   Y
Johnson, William S. Stanford University Chemistry 1987   Y
Johnson, Clarence L. Lockheed Corporation Engineering 1965 1988   Y
Johnston, Harold S. University of California, Berkeley Chemistry 1997   Y
Kabat, Elvin A. Columbia University Biological Sciences 1991   Y
Kadanoff, Leo P. University of Chicago Physical Sciences 1999   Y
Karle, Isabella L. Naval Research Laboratory Chemistry 1995   Y
Karlin, Samuel Stanford University Mathematics and Computer Science 1989   Y
Karp, Richard M. University of Washington Mathematics and Computer Science 1996   N
Kates, Robert W. Brown University Biological Sciences 1991   Y
Katz, Donald L. University of Michigan Engineering 1982   Y
Keeling, Charles D. Scripps Institution of Oceanography; University of California, San Diego Physical Sciences 2001   Y
Keller, Joseph B. Stanford University Mathematics and Computer Sciences 1988   Y
Kistiakowsky, George B. Harvard University Physical Sciences 1967   Y
Show 30 items per page.