Email Print Share

The President's National Medal of Science: Recipient Search Results

Click on a column title to sort the results by that field. Click on a name to see more details. Institutions listed are those with which the recipients were affiliated at the time of the Award.

Searched for all recipients
Search Again | NMS Home

Show 30 items per page.
Name Affiliation Discipline Award Year Medal of Technology Recipient Nobel Prize Year Deceased
Ochoa, Severo New York University Biological Sciences 1979 Physiology or Medicine, 1959 Y
Lederberg, Joshua Rockefeller University Biological Sciences 1989 Physiology or Medicine, 1958 Y
Lipmann, Fritz A. Rockefeller University Biological Sciences 1966 Physiology or Medicine, 1953 Y
Barish, Barry California Institute of Technology Physical Sciences 2023 Physics, 2017 N
Wineland, David J. National Institute of Standards and Technology Engineering 2007 Physics, 2012 N
Davis, Raymond Brookhaven National Laboratory Physical Sciences 2001 Physics, 2002 Y
Giacconi, Riccardo Johns Hopkins University Physical Sciences 2003 Physics, 2002 Y
Kilby, Jack St. Clair Texas Instruments Engineering 1969 1990 Physics, 2000 Y
Dehmelt, Hans G. University of Washington Physical Sciences 1995 Physics, 1989 Y
Ramsey, Norman F. Harvard University Physical Sciences 1988 Physics, 1989 Y
Lederman, Leon M. Columbia University Physical Sciences 1965 Physics, 1988 Y
Steinberger, Jack European Center for Nuclear Research (CERN) Physical Sciences 1988 Physics, 1988 Y
Chandrasekhar, Subrahmanyan University of Chicago Physical Sciences 1966 Physics, 1983 Y
Fowler, William Alfred California Institute of Technology Physical Sciences 1974 Physics, 1983 Y
Bloembergen, Nicolaas Harvard University Physical Sciences 1974 Physics, 1981 Y
Schawlow, Arthur L. Stanford University Physical Sciences 1991 Physics, 1981 Y
Cronin, James W. University of Chicago Physical Sciences 1999 Physics, 1980 Y
Fitch, Val L Princeton University Physical Sciences 1993 Physics, 1980 Y
Weinberg, Steven University of Texas at Austin Physical Sciences 1991 Physics, 1979 Y
Anderson, Philip W. Bell Telephone Laboratories Physical Sciences 1982 Physics, 1977 N
Van Vleck, John H. Harvard University Physical Sciences 1966 Physics, 1977 Y
Richter, Burton Stanford University; SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory Physical Sciences 2012 Physics, 1976 Y
Schrieffer, J. Robert University of Pennsylvania Physical Sciences 1983 Physics, 1972 Y
Alvarez, Luis W. University of California, Berkeley Physical Sciences 1963 Physics, 1968 Y
Bethe, Hans A. Cornell University Physical Sciences 1975 Physics, 1967 Y
Feynman, Richard P. California Institute of Technology Physical Sciences 1979 Physics, 1965 Y
Schwinger, Julian Harvard University Physical Sciences 1964 Physics, 1965 Y
Townes, Charles H. University of California, Berkeley Physical Sciences 1982 Physics, 1964 Y
Wigner, Eugene P. Princeton University Physical Sciences 1968 Physics, 1963 Y
Hofstadter, Robert Stanford University Physical Sciences 1986 Physics, 1961 Y
Show 30 items per page.