Email Print Share

The President's National Medal of Science: Recipient Search Results

Click on a column title to sort the results by that field. Click on a name to see more details. Institutions listed are those with which the recipients were affiliated at the time of the Award.

Searched for all recipients
Search Again | NMS Home

Show 30 items per page.
Name Affiliation Discipline Award Year Medal of Technology Recipient Nobel Prize Year Deceased
Dresselhaus, Mildred S. Massachusetts Institute of Technology Engineering 1990   Y
Drickamer, Harry George University of Illinois Engineering 1989   Y
Drucker, Daniel C. University of Florida Engineering 1988   Y
Dryden, Hugh L. National Aeronautics and Space Administration Engineering 1965   Y
Eckert, Jr., J. Presper Sperry Rand Corporation Engineering 1968   Y
Edgerton, Harold E. Massachusetts Institute of Technology Engineering 1973 1988   Y
Flanagan, James L. Rutgers University Engineering 1996   Y
Fung, Yuan-Cheng B. University of California, San Diego Engineering 2000   Y
Goldmark, Peter C. Goldmark Communications Corp. Engineering 1976   Y
Grier, Herbert E. CER Corporation Engineering 1989   Y
Haus, Hermann A. Massachusetts Institute of Technology Engineering 1995   Y
Hawkins, Willis M. Lockheed Corporation Engineering 1988   Y
Heilmeier, George Bellcore Engineering 1991   Y
Heinemann, Edward H. General Dynamics Corp. Engineering 1982   Y
Hewlett, William R. Hewlett-Packard Company Engineering 1983   Y
Holonyak, Jr., Nick University of Illinois Engineering 1990 2002   Y
Housner, George W. California Institute of Technology Engineering 1988   Y
Johnson, Clarence L. Lockheed Corporation Engineering 1965 1988   Y
Katz, Donald L. University of Michigan Engineering 1982   Y
Kilby, Jack St. Clair Texas Instruments Engineering 1969 1990 Physics, 2000 Y
Kompfner, Rudolf Stanford University Engineering 1974   Y
Land, Edwin H. Polaroid Corporation Engineering 1967   Y
Leith, Emmett N. University of Michigan Engineering 1979   Y
Leopold, Luna B. University of California, Berkeley Engineering 1991   Y
Lewis, Warren K. Massachusetts Institute of Technology Engineering 1965   Y
Liepmann, Hans Wolfgang California Institute of Technology Engineering 1986   Y
Lin, T. Y. T Y Lin International Engineering 1986   Y
Low, George M. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Engineering 1983   Y
Mindlin, Raymond D. Columbia University Engineering 1979   Y
Mueller, Erwin W. Pennsylvania State University Engineering 1976   Y
Show 30 items per page.