NSF EPSCoR Project Directors' and Project Administrators' Meeting

May 21-22, 2018
Crystal City Marriott, Arlington



Monday, May 21

Welcome and Upcoming NSF Initiatives

Joan Ferrini-Mundy, NSF COO

Introduction and Agenda Overview Loretta Moore, EPSCoR Section Head
CEOSE Report on Accountability Suzi Iacono, OIA Head
The Value of Diversity and Inclusion Kellina Craig-Henderson, Deputy Assistant Director of SBE
Defining Academic Research Competitiveness Liz Lawrence, EPSCoR Sr. Program Analyst
Big Data and Cyberinfrastructure Panel NSF Panel: Chair - Vipin Chaudhary (OAC), Muriel Poston (BIO), Juan Meza (MPS), Chaitan Baru (CISE), Dawn Tilbury (ENG), and Evan Heit (EHR)
Vipin Chaudhary, Office of Advance Cyberinfrastructure
Muriel Poston, BIO PO
Juan Meza, MPS PO
Chaitan Baru, CISE PO
Dawn Tilbury, ENG PO
Evan Heit, EHR PO

Innovation and Economic Development Panel

NSF Panel: Chair, Jeanne Small (EPSCoR), Anita LaSalle (I-Corps), Randy Phelps (Science & Technology Centers), and Eduardo Misawa (Engineering Education & Centers)

Anita LaSalle, I-Corps PO
Randy Phelps, Science & Technology Centers PO
Eduardo Misawa, Engineering Education & Centers PO

Workshopping the Workshop: How to Create a Dynamic and Inclusive Workshop Proposal

Chinonye Nnakwe-Whitley, EPSCoR PO

Tuesday, May 16  

FY 2017 Budget Update

Teresa Grancorvitz, NSF CFO

FY 2017 Policy Update

Jean Feldman, NSF Policy Office Head

EPSCoR Updates

Loretta Moore, EPSCoR Section Head

RII Track-1 Program Update

Sean Kennan, EPSCoR PO

RII Track-2 FEC Program Update

Andy Ogram, EPSCoR PO

RII Track-3 Program Update Chinonye Nnakwe-Whitley, EPSCoR PO
RII Track-4 Program Update Tim VanReken, EPSCoR PO
General Announcements  

Uma Venkateswaran, EPSCoR PO