NSF EPSCoR Project Directors' and Project Administrators' Meeting

EPSCoR: Partnerships to Advance Excellence in Research and Education

May 19-20, 2014

Westin Arlington Gateway, Arlington, VA

Monday, May 19, 2014  




Denise Barnes - Section Head, EPSCoR

EPSCoR Overview

Gayle Dana - Chair, EPSCoR PD Council

NSF Budget Marty Rubenstein - CFO & Head, BFA

NSF Policy Update

Jean Feldman - Head, Policy Office
NSF and the Future of Cyberinfrastructure Mark Suskin - Deputy Division Director, ACI/CISE
Interdisciplinary Research Opportunities in SBE Joanne Tornow, Acting Assistant Director, SBE

Industrial Innovations and Partnerships

Grace Wang - Division Director, IIP/ENG


GEO Research and Funding Opportunities

Sarah Ruth - Program Director, AGS/GEO


EPSCoR Initiatives: USGCRP

Peter Goodwin - Project Director, ID-EPSCoR

Judy Van Houten - Project Director, VT-EPSCoR

Breakout Sessions



Tuesday, May 20, 2014

EPSCoR Updates

Denise Barnes - Section Head, EPSCoR

Opportunities for EPSCoR at NSF

Uma Venkateswaran - Program Director, EPSCoR

RII Track-1 Solicitation

Kelvin Chu - Program Director, EPSCoR

Sean Kennan - Program Director, EPSCoR

Annual Reporting

Sian Mooney - Program Director, EPSCoR

Audrey Levine - Program Director, EPSCoR

Update on Drupal Platform Kevin Kelly - Managing Director, HI EPSCoR
National Conference Update Jan Nisbet - Project Director, NH EPSCoR
Breakout Sessions  

NSF EPSCoR Innovations Video