National Science Foundation Advisory Committee for Business and Operations

Spring 2010 Meeting – May 18-19, 2010 Room 1235 – Stafford I

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

1:00 pm Welcome/Introductions

Co-Chairs: Sally Marshall and Mary Ellen Sheridan

1:15 pm Post Award/Policy Update

Presenter: Jean Feldman, BFA, DIAS

Discussant: Dick Seligman

2:15 pm Performance Evaluation Assessment

Presenter: Shelley Metzenbaum, Assistant Director of Performance and Personnel Management, Office of

Management and Budget

Discussant: Jake Barkdoll

3:15 pm **Break**

3:30 pm OIRM/CIO/BFA Updates

Presenters: Anthony Arnolie (OIRM), Andrea Norris (Acting CIO), Marty Rubenstein (BFA)

4:30 pm **Open Government Initiative**

Presenter: José Munoz, Office of the Director, Office of Cyberinfrastructure

Discussant: E.J. Taylor

5:00 pm NSF Strategic Plan Update- 2010-2015

Presenter: Cliff Gabriel, MPS, OAD

Discussant: Kathryn Newcomer

5:45 pm Adjourn

6:30 pm Dinner- Front Page

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

8:00 am Coffee & Pastries Available

8:30 am Future NSF- 2013 Lease Expiration

Presenter: Mignon Anthony, OIRM, DAS

Discussant: Michael Gooden

9:00 am NSF Workforce Management/Leadership Development

Presenter: Anthony Arnolie, OIRM

Discussant: Charlene Hayes

9:45 am Committee Discussion: Prepare for Meeting with NSF Deputy Director

10:15 am Break

10:30 am **Discussion with Deputy Director**

11:30 am Closing Committee Discussion/Wrap Up

12:00 Noon Adjourn