previous sectionprevious section  |  Table of Contents  |  next sectionnext section

National Science Board


NSB Chairman
Eamon M. Kelly
President Emeritus
Tulane University

NSB Vice Chair
Diana S. Natalicio
The University of Texas, El Paso

John A. Armstrong
Vice President, Science and Technology
IBM (retired)

Pamela A. Ferguson
Professor of Mathematics
Grinnell College

Mary K. Gaillard
Professor of Physics
University of California, Berkeley

Sanford D. Greenberg
Chairman and CEO,TEI Industries, Inc.

M.R.C. Greenwood
Chancellor, University of California, Santa Cruz

Stanley V. Jaskolski
Chief Technology Officer
Vice President, Technical Management
Eaton Corporation

Anita K. Jones
University Professor
Department of Computer Science
University of Virginia

George M. Langford
Professor, Department of Biological Science
Dartmouth College

Jane Lubchenco
Wayne and Gladys Valley Professor of Marine Biology
Distinguished Professor of Zoology
Oregon State University

Eve L. Menger
Director, Characterization Science & Services
Corning, Inc. (retired)

Joseph A. Miller Jr.
Senior Vice President for R&D
Chief Technology Officer
E.I. Du Pont de Nemours & Company

Claudia I. Mitchell-Kernan
Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
Dean, Graduate Division
University of California, Los Angeles

Robert C. Richardson
Vice Provost for Research
Professor of Physics, Cornell University

Vera C. Rubin
Research Staff, Astronomy
Department of Terrestrial Magnetism
Carnegie Institution of Washington

Maxine Savitz
General Manager
AlliedSignal Inc. Technology Partnerships

Luis Sequeira
J. C. Walker Professor Emeritus
Department of Bacteriology and Plant
Pathology, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Robert M. Solow
Institute Professor Emeritus
Department of Economics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Bob H. Suzuki
President, California State Polytechnic
University, Pomona

Richard A. Tapia
Noah Harding Professor
Department of Computational and Applied
Mathematics, Rice University

Chang-Lin Tien
NEC Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Department of Mechnical Engineering
University of California, Berkeley

Warren M. Washington
Senior Scientist
Head, Climate Research Section
National Center for Atmospheric Research

John A. White Jr.
Chancellor, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

Rita R. Colwell, Member Ex Officio
National Science Foundation

previous sectionprevious section  |  Table of Contents  |  next sectionnext section