Bypass Navigation


National Science Board

NSB Chairman
Eamon M. Kelly
President Emeritus and Professor,
Payson Center for International Development & Technology Transfer, Tulane University

NSB Vice Chair
Dr. Anita K. Jones
Quarles Professor of Engineering and Applied Science,
Department of Computer Science,
University of Virginia

Dr. John A. Armstrong
Vice President for Science & Technology
IBM (retired)

Dr. Nina V. Fedoroff,
Willaman Professor of Life Sciences,
Director Life Sciences Consortium and Director, Biotechnology Institute,
The Pennsylvania State University

Dr. Pamela A. Ferguson
Professor of Mathematics
Grinnell College

Dr. Mary K. Gaillard
Professor of Physics
University of California-Berkeley

Dr. M.R.C. Greenwood
University of California-Santa Cruz

Dr. Stanley V. Jaskolski
Vice President,
Eaton Corporation

Dr. George M. Langford
Professor, Department of Biological Science
Dartmouth College

Dr. Jane Lubchenco
Wayne and Gladys Valley Professor of Marine Biology,
Oregon State University

Dr. Joseph A. Miller Jr.
Senior Vice President for R&D
Chief Technology Officer
E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Company

Dr. Diana S. Natalicio,
The University of Texas at El Paso

Dr. Robert C. Richardson
Vice Provost for Research, and Professor of Physics,
Cornell University

Dr. Michael G. Rossmann,
Hanley Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences, Department of Biological Sciences,
Purdue University

Dr. Vera Rubin
Staff Member
Department of Terrestrial Magnetism
Carnegie Institution of Washington

Dr. Maxine Savitz
General Manager
Honeywell and Technology Partnerships

Dr. Luis Sequeira
J. C. Walker Professor Emeritus
Department of Bacteriology and Plant Pathology
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Dr. Daniel Simberloff,
Nancy Gore Hunger Professor of Environmental Science,
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology,
University of Tennessee

Dr. Bob H. Suzuki
California State Polytechnic University

Dr. Richard Tapia
Professor, Department of Computational & Applied Mathematics,
Rice University

Dr. Chang-Lin Tien
University Professor and NEC Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of California-Berkeley

Dr. Warren M. Washington
Senior Scientist and Head, Climate Change Research Section
National Center for Atmospheric Research

Dr. John A. White Jr.
Chancellor, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

Dr. Mark S. Wrighton
Chancellor, Washington University

Dr. Rita R. Colwell, Member Ex Officio
National Science Foundation

Dr. Marta Cehelsky,
Executive Officer,
National Science Board



Policies and Important Links


Privacy | FOIA | Help | Contact NSF | Contact Web Master | SiteMap  

National Science Foundation

The National Science Foundation, 4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia 22230, USA
Tel: (703) 292-5111, FIRS: (800) 877-8339 | TDD: (800) 281-8749

Last Updated:
Text Only