Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Teresa A Grancorvitz

Teresa A Grancorvitz portrait
(703) 292-8001
(703) 292-9446
E 7443
Deputy Chief Operating Officer


Teresa Grancorvitz was appointed to the Deputy Chief Operating Officer (COO) position in August 2022. Ms. Grancorvitz joined NSF in November 2015 as the Deputy Office Head of Budget, Finance and Award Management (BFA) and served as the Chief Financial Officer and Office Head of BFA with distinction from January 2018 until her appointment to the Deputy COO. Ms. Grancorvitz joined NSF from the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) where she worked for 22 years and last served as the Budget Director in the Division of Planning and Budget. 

She began her Federal career as an auditor with the Office of the Inspector General (OIG), Department of Defense, where she planned and conducted financial, operational, and management audits. She then worked at a tax auditor for Arlington County Government before joining the NRC as a senior auditor in the OIG. She then moved to OCFO where she held progressively more responsible positions including Chief of the Payroll Systems Team, Chief of the Funds Control Team, and the Deputy Director of Financial Management. She also spent 4 year in the Office of Regulatory Research where her last role was the Director, Program Management, Policy Development, and Analysis Staff. These various positions have given her functional experience in auditing, accounting, payroll and travel services, systems analysis, budget execution and formulation, internal controls, and contract and grant management. 

She has a Master's Degree in Government Information Leadership with a CFO concentration from the National Defense University and a Bachelor's Degree in Accounting from George Mason University. She is also a member of the Association of Governmental Accountants (AGA) and a Certified Public Accountant in Virginia since 1992. She is a graduate of the NRC's Leadership Potential and Senior Executive Service Candidate Development programs. She received the NRC's Meritorious Service Award in 2003 and the NSF's Meritorious Presidential Rank Award in 2022.