Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Biological Sciences  (BIO/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8400 | Fax: (703) 292-9154 | Room: C 12000 | Website

Expand this list
Staff Directory List
Assistant Director
James L. Olds
(703) 292-8400 C 12004 jolds@nsf.gov
Deputy Assistant Director
Margaret Cavanaugh
(703) 292-8500 C 12006 mcavanau@nsf.gov
Biologist
Kelly Huffman
(703) 292-7467 C 12015A khuffman@nsf.gov
Directorate Operations Officer
Maria L. Sutton
(703) 292-4364 C 12022 msutton@nsf.gov
BIO Clearance Liaison
Montona Futrell-Griggs
(703) 292-7162 W 12217 mfutrell@nsf.gov
Science Advisor
Brent J. Miller
(703) 292-2988 C 12016 bmiller@nsf.gov
Management and Program Analyst
Erika Chiang
(703) 292-7770 C 12018 erchiang@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Melody Jenkins
(703) 292-7362 C 12017A mjenkins@nsf.gov
IT Computer Specialist
Jeffrey Lawson
(703) 292-7915 C 12015B jlawson@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Rachel L. Evans
(703) 292-4507 C 12019B rlevans@nsf.gov
Program Assistant (OA)
Hannah R. Perry
(703) 292-7358 C 12017B hanperry@nsf.gov
Biologist Science Writer
Tara Catherine Bracken
C12037 tbracken@nsf.gov

Division of Molecular & Cellular Biosciences
Phone: (703) 292-8440

  • Cellular Dynamics and Function 
  • Genetic Mechanisms 
  • Molecular Biophysics 
  • Systems and Synthetic Biology 

Division of Biological Infrastructure
Phone: (703) 292-8470

  • Human Resources 
  • Research Resources 

Division of Integrative Organismal Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8420

  • Behavioral Systems Cluster 
  • Developmental Systems Cluster 
  • Neural Systems Cluster 
  • Physiological and Structural Systems Cluster 
  • Plant Genome Research Program (PGRP) 

Division of Environmental Biology
Phone: (703) 292-8480

  • Population & Community Ecology Cluster 
  • Ecosystem Science Cluster 
  • Evolutionary Processes Cluster 
  • Systematic Biodiversity Science Cluster 

Emerging Frontiers Office
Phone: (703) 292-8400