Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Biological Sciences  (BIO/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8400 | Fax: (703) 292-9154 | Room: C 12000 | Website

Expand this list

Staff Directory List
Acting Assistant Director
Joanne S. Tornow
(703) 292-8400 C 12004 jtornow@nsf.gov
Deputy Assistant Director
Alan J. Tessier
(703) 292-8400 C 12006 atessier@nsf.gov
Science Advisor
Nancy S. Sung
(703) 292-2306 C 12031 nsung@nsf.gov
Science Advisor
Brent J. Miller
(703) 292-2988 C 12016 bmiller@nsf.gov
Operations Officer
Maria L. Sutton
(703) 292-4364 C 12022 msutton@nsf.gov
Management and Program Analyst
Erika C. Chiang
(703) 292-7770 C 12018 erchiang@nsf.gov
BIO Clearance Liaison
Montona Futrell-Griggs
(703) 292-7162 W 12217 mfutrell@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Melody Jenkins
(703) 292-7362 C 12017B mjenkins@nsf.gov
Administrative Support Assistant
Stephanie Davis
(703) 292-4481 C12015A stdavis@nsf.gov
Biologist Science Writer
Tara Bracken
C12037 tbracken@nsf.gov
IT Computer Specialist
Jeffrey Lawson
(703) 292-7915 C 12015B jlawson@nsf.gov
Biologist
J. Nicholas Hunt
(703) 292-8571 C 12019B jamhunt@nsf.gov

Division of Molecular & Cellular Biosciences

Phone: (703) 292-8440

  • Cellular Dynamics and Function 
  • Genetic Mechanisms 
  • Molecular Biophysics 
  • Systems and Synthetic Biology 

Division of Biological Infrastructure

Phone: (703) 292-8470

  • Human Resources 
  • Research Resources 

Division of Integrative Organismal Systems

Phone: (703) 292-8420

  • Behavioral Systems Cluster 
  • Developmental Systems Cluster 
  • Neural Systems Cluster 
  • Physiological and Structural Systems Cluster 
  • Plant Genome Research Program (PGRP) 

Division of Environmental Biology

Phone: (703) 292-8480

  • Population & Community Ecology Cluster 
  • Ecosystem Science Cluster 
  • Evolutionary Processes Cluster 
  • Systematic Biodiversity Science Cluster 

Emerging Frontiers Office

Phone: (703) 292-8400