Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings  (EHR/DRL)

Phone: (703) 292-8620 | Fax: (703) 292-9044/9046 | Room: E 11300 | Website

Expand this list

Staff Directory List
Division Director
Evan K. Heit
(703) 292-4305 E 11485 ekheit@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Elizabeth VanderPutten
(703) 292-5147 E 11346 evanderp@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Policy
John S. Cruickshank
(703) 292-5154 E 11481 jcruicks@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor for Research
John C. Cherniavsky
(703) 292-5136 E 11338 jchernia@nsf.gov
Management Operations Assistant (OA)
Anne E. Carroll
(571) 366-7433 E 11484B acarroll@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
M. Geneane Mason
(703) 292-5101 E 11483 mmason@nsf.gov
Financial Operations Specialist
Sarita M. Allen
(703) 292-4614 E 11484C sallen@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Bonita D. Washington
(703) 292-5139 E 11484D bwashing@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Iesha L. McGhee
(703) 292-8241 E 10460A imcghee@nsf.gov
Program Director
Ellen L. McCallie
(703) 292-5115 E 11475 emccalli@nsf.gov
Program Director
Karen D. King
(703) 292-5124 E11473 kking@nsf.gov
Program Director
M. Alejandra Sorto
(703) 292-2934 E 11305 msorto@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michael Steele
(703) 292-4313 E 11335 msteele@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Lily Takahashi
703-292-7835 E11302D litakaha@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Wendy Smythe
(703) 292-2551 W12244A wsmythe@nsf.gov
Program Director
Wu He
(703) 292-7593 E 11319 wuhe@nsf.gov
Program Director
Amy Wilson-Lopez
(703) 292-5068 E 11337 awilsonl@nsf.gov

Knowledge Building Cluster

Phone: (703) 292-8650

Lifelong Learning Cluster

Phone: (703) 292-8616

  • Advancing Informal STEM Learning 
  • Innovative Technologies Experiences for Students and Teachers (ITEST) 

Resources, Models, and Tools Cluster

Phone: (703) 292-8614

  • Discovery Research K-12 (DR-K12) 

Cross-Cutting Activities

  • STEM+Computing (STEM+C) 
  • EHR Core Research (ECR) 

Innovative Technology Experiences for Students and Teachers (ITEST)