Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Geosciences  (GEO/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8500 | Fax: (703) 292-9448 | Room: C 8000 | Website

Expand this list

Staff Directory List
Assistant Director
Alexandra R. Isern
(703) 292-8500 C 8004 aisern@nsf.gov
Deputy Assistant Director
Timothy E Patten
(703) 292-7196 C 8006 tpatten@nsf.gov
Directorate Operations Officer
Simona L. Gilbert
(703) 292-7216 C 8047 sgilbert@nsf.gov
Senior Science Advisor, Global Climate Change
Anjuli S. Bamzai
(703) 292-8688 C 8044 abamzai@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor for Facilities Planning and Management
Shelby E Walker
(703) 292-7273 C 8049 shwalker@nsf.gov
Program Director, Partnerships
Douglas Edward Kowalewski
(703) 292-2181 E 8332 dkowalew@nsf.gov
Program Director
Phillip Scott Levin
(703) 292-5044 OFFSITE pslevin@nsf.gov
Operation Specialist
Gwendolyn T. Addison
(703) 292-5084 C 8062 gaddison@nsf.gov
Data Research Analyst
Joshua Trapani
(703) 292-4861 E 8344 jtrapani@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist (on detail)
Teresa A. Edillon
(703) 292-7521 W 7245 tedillon@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Louis Linares
C 8002A llinares@associates.nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Brian E. Dawson
(703) 292-4727 C 8057 bdawson@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Deje Robi
(703) 292-8214 C 8000A drobi@associates.nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Lisa M. Moorman
(703) 292-5083 C 8060D lmoorman@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Budget
William M. Smith
(703) 292-8500 N/A wsmith@nsf.gov
Science Writer (Contractor)
Melissa Halstead
(703) 292-8049 C 8060B mhalstea@associates.nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative Support Assistant)
Megumi Anderson
(703) 292-4781 C 8000A meanders@nsf.gov
Directorate Administrative Coordinator
Christopher N. Street
(703) 292-8568 C 8048 cstreet@nsf.gov

Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences

Phone: (703) 292-8520

  • Atmosphere Section (AS) 
  • Education and Cross Disciplinary Activities Program 
  • NCAR/Facilities Section (NFS) 
  • Geospace Section (GS) 

Division of Earth Sciences

Phone: (703) 292-8550

  • Disciplinary Programs Section 
  • Integrated Activities Section 
  • Mission Support 

Division of Ocean Sciences

Phone: (703) 292-8580

  • Integrative Programs Section (IPS) 
  • Marine Geosciences Section (MGS) 
  • Ocean Section (OS) 
  • Administrative Support Section 

Office of Polar Programs

Phone: (703) 292-8030

  • Section for Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics 
  • Section for Antarctic Sciences 
  • Section for Arctic Sciences 
  • Safety and Occupational Health 

Division of Research, Innovation, Synergies, and Education

Phone: (703) 292-8500

  • RISE Administrative Unit 
  • Global Climate Challenges Incubator 
  • Geoscience Cyberinfrastructure Incubator 
  • Cross Niche Directorate Unit (CNDU) for Inclusion in Geosciences Incubator 
  • Synergistic Activities Incubator 
  • GEO Innovation Hub Incubator 
  • RISE Cross-Directorate Point of Contact 

Environmental Research and Education Activities (EREA)

Phone: (703) 292-8040

Global Change Research (GCR)

Phone: (703) 292-8500

  • US Global Change Research Program (USGCRP) 
  • Global Learning and Observations to Benefit the Environment Program (GLOBE) 
  • Inter-American Institute for Global Change Research