Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Geosciences  (GEO/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8500 | Fax: (703) 292-9042 | Room: 705 N | Website

Expand this list
Assistant Director
Roger Wakimoto (703) 292-8500 705 N rwakimot@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Assistant Director
Margaret Cavanaugh (703) 292-8500 705 N mcavanau@nsf.gov
 
Senior Advisor
Craig R. Robinson (703) 292-4292 705 N crobinso@nsf.gov
 
Senior Advisor
Donald J. Wuebbles (703) 292-4426 675 S dwuebble@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
M. Brandon Jones (703) 292-8500 705 N mbjones@nsf.gov
 
Program Director for International Activities
Maria Uhle (703) 292-2250 705 N muhle@nsf.gov
 
Senior Staff Associate
Teresa Davies (703) 292-7103 1270 tdavies@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate for Information Management
Melissa J. Lane (703) 292-5079 705 N mlane@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate for Budget
William M. Smith (703) 292-5077 705 N wsmith@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate
Margarida Yuan (703) 292-5391 705 N myuan@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate
Elizabeth A. Zelenski (703) 292-2138 705 N ezelensk@nsf.gov
 
Operation Specialist
Gwendolyn Addison (703) 292-5084 705 N gaddison@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Manager
Rosalind D. Douglas (703) 292-7880 705 N rdouglas@nsf.gov
 
Secretary to the Deputy Assistant Director
Rosa L. Knox (703) 292-4853 705 rknox@nsf.gov
 
Executive Assistant
Lisa M. Moorman (703) 292-5083 705 N lmoorman@nsf.gov
 
Information Technology Specialist
Brian E. Dawson (703) 292-4727 705 N bdawson@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Susanna Ehlers (703) 292-7583 705 N sehlers@nsf.gov
 

Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8520

  • Atmosphere Section 
  • Education and Cross Disciplinary Activities Program 
  • NCAR/Facilities Section 
  • Geospace Section 

Division of Earth Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8550

  • Surface Earth Processes Section 
  • Deep Earth Processes Section 

Division of Ocean Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8580

  • Ocean Section (OS) 
  • Integrative Programs Section (IPS) 
  • Marine Geosciences Section (MGS) 

Division of Polar Programs
Phone: (703) 292-8030

  • Section for Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics 
  • Section for Antarctic Sciences 
  • Section for Arctic Sciences 
  • Section for Polar Environment, Safety and Health 

Environmental Research and Education Activities (EREA)
Phone: (703) 292-8500

Global Change Research (GCR)
Phone: (703) 292-8500

  • US Global Change Research Program (USGCRP) 
  • Global Learning and Observations to Benefit the Environment Program (GLOBE) 
  • Inter-American Institute for Global Change Research