Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Division of Human Resource Development  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8640 | Fax: (703) 292-9019 | Room: E 11400

Expand this list
Division Director
Sylvia M. James
(703) 292-5333 C 11006 sjames@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Justia Cox
(703) 292-7869 E 11452C jcox@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Victoria A. Smoot
(703) 292-4677 E 11467 vsmoot@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
YeVonda N. McIlwaine
(703) 292-7022 E 11452B ymcilwai@nsf.gov
Writer/Editor
James W. Colby
(703) 292-5331 E 11461 jcolby@nsf.gov
Data Scientist
Frances Carter-Johnson
E 11416 frajohns@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Alfred W. Wilson
(703) 292-4835 E 11463 awilson@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Division Director
Lura (Jody) Chase
(703) 292-5173 E 11449 lchase@nsf.gov
Program Director
Regina Sievert
(703) 292-8496 W 11178 rsievert@nsf.gov

Front Office


Advance Program
Phone: (703) 292-8640

Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program
Phone: (703) 292-8635

Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST)
Phone: (703) 292-8634

Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE)


  • Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST) Program 
  • Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM) Program 

Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program
Phone: (703) 292-8633

The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program
Phone: (703) 292-8632

Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program
Phone: (703) 292-5173