Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Office of Polar Programs  (GEO/OPP)

Phone: (703) 292-8030 | Fax: (703) 292-9081 | Room: Suite W7 | Website

Expand this list
Office Director
Kelly K. Falkner
(703) 292-7424 W 7142 kfalkner@nsf.gov
Administrative Officer
Pawnee C. Maiden
W 7136 pmaiden@nsf.gov
Polar Education Liaison
Elizabeth L. Rom
(703) 292-7709 725 N elrom@nsf.gov
Polar Outreach Program Manager
Peter West
(703) 292-7530 W 7219 pwest@nsf.gov
Management & Program Analyst
Andrew Backe
W 7134 abacke@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Kimiko S. Bowens-Knox
(703) 292-7402 W 7256A kbowens@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Erika N. Davis
W 7100A eridavis@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Angela F. Lyons
W 7256C alyons@nsf.gov
Technical Information Specialist
David D. Friscic
(703) 292-7404 W 7256B dfriscic@nsf.gov
IT Specialist-Contractor
Daniel King
(703) 292-4423 W 7254A dking@associates.nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Terri A. Edillon
(703) 292-7521 W 7246 tedillon@nsf.gov
Pathways Administrative Support Trainee
Masauda Barakat
(703) 292-2492 E 10358D mbarakat@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Scot Arnold
(703) 292-2559 W 7156 sarnold@nsf.gov
Program Director
Diane McKnight
(703) 292-4897 W 7237 dmcknigh@nsf.gov

Section for Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics
Phone: (703) 292-8032

Section for Antarctic Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8033

Section for Arctic Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8029

Section for Polar Environment, Safety and Health
Phone: (703) 292-8031

Arctic Observing Network