text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Geosciences (GEO)
Polar Programs (PLR)
design element
PLR Home
About PLR
Funding Opportunities
Career Opportunities
Contact POLAR
Polar Programs site map
See Additional PLR Resources
View PLR Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional PLR Resources
Career Opportunities
Antarctic Sciences (ANT)
Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics (AIL)
Arctic Sciences (ARC)
Polar Environment, Safety and Health (PESH)
PLR Subcommittee to the GEO Advisory Committee
Polar Program-supported workshops
Related Polar Links
Polar Publications list
POLAR webmaster
Data Management & Data Reporting Requirements for Research Awards Supported by Polar Programs
Polar Announcement Archive
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Division of Polar Programs  (GEO/PLR)

Phone: (703) 292-8030 | Fax: (703) 292-9081 | Room: 755 S

Expand this list
Division Director
Kelly K. Falkner (703) 292-7424 755.61 S kfalkner@nsf.gov
Administrative Officer
Pawnee C. Maiden 755.63 S pmaiden@nsf.gov
Business Analyst
Scot Arnold (703) 292-2559 755.59-A S sarnold@nsf.gov
Polar Education Liaison
Elizabeth L. Rom (703) 292-7709 835 elrom@nsf.gov
Polar Outreach Program Manager
Peter West (703) 292-7530 740.02 S pwest@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Andrew Backe 740.12 S abacke@nsf.gov
Program Analyst (Detailed to EHR)
Kimiko S. Bowens-Knox (703) 292-7402 885.15 S kbowens@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Erika N. Davis 755.D S eridavis@nsf.gov
Program Specialist(On-detail to EPSCOR)
Angela F. Lyons 940 B alyons@nsf.gov
Technical Information Specialist
David D. Friscic (703) 292-7404 740.14 S dfriscic@nsf.gov
IT Specialist-Contractor
Daniel King (703) 292-4423 755.11 dking@associates.nsf.gov
Pathways Administrative Support Trainee
Masauda Barakat 755 S mbarakat@nsf.gov

Section for Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics
Phone: (703) 292-8032

Section for Antarctic Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8033

Section for Arctic Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8029

Section for Polar Environment, Safety and Health
Phone: (703) 292-8031

Search Staff Directory

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page