text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Geosciences (GEO)
Geosciences (GEO)
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
GEO Advisory Cmte Report on Ocean Drilling, 2012
GEO Vision, A Report of AC-GEO (10/09)
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Education & Diversity Program
GEO Innovation
GEO Data Policies
Follow GEO on Twitter
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Section for Arctic Sciences  (GEO/PLR/ARC)

Phone: (703) 292-8029 | Fax: (703) 292-9082 | Room: 755 S

Section Head Arctic Sciences
Eric Saltzman 755 S esaltzma@nsf.gov
Deputy Section Head (on detail to OSTP)
Simon N. Stephenson (703) 292-7435 755.57 sstephen@nsf.gov
Research Support and Logistics Associate Program Manager
Renee Crain (703) 292-4482 755 S rcrain@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Roberto Delgado (703) 292-8029 755 N robdelga@nsf.gov
Arctic Natural Sciences Program Director
Henrietta Edmonds (703) 292-7427 755 S hedmonds@nsf.gov
Research Support & Logistics Program Manager
Patrick R Haggerty (703) 292-8577 755 S phaggert@nsf.gov
Arctic Observing Network Program Manager
William Ambrose 755 S wambrose@nsf.gov
Arctic Social Sciences Program Director
Anna M. Kerttula de Echave (703) 292-7432 755 S akerttul@nsf.gov
Program Support Contract Specialist
Randall V. Sisco (703) 292-0000 755 S rsisco@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Karen Sloane (703) 292-4576 755 S ksloane@nsf.gov
Arctic System Science Program Director
Neil R. Swanberg (703) 292-8029 755 S nswanber@nsf.gov
Arctic Natural Sciences Program Director
William J. Wiseman (703) 292-4750 740 S wwiseman@nsf.gov
Program Director
Diane McKnight (703) 292-4897 755.77 S dmcknigh@nsf.gov

Search Staff Directory

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page